not starting

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
jorgeguerra
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:22 pm

not starting

Postby jorgeguerra » Thu Sep 06, 2018 4:20 pm

Dear Sirs
Im very dissapointed with lockheed martin Prepard 3 d
as I explained my problem with my Academic License
Ive unistalled several times cause wanted to change installation to SSD drive, deleted aircraft add ons, disconnected antivirus and re install program and theres no way taht it works ; just opens the small squared window but doesent open main menu ( worked perfectly first installation)
Your answer to my problem was :
" It looks like this could be an issue with an add-on. We provide all
technical support on our support forums. If you make a post on our
forums, a member of our technical team will assist you as soon as
possible. You can find our forums here: http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/ "
so you send me to a forum ????

What are the middle five characters of ~&x=x*=?: no way .......... to enter
This question is a means of preventing automated form submissions by spambots.
In forums all people has problems to register due to the 5 characters

So a complete mess
really Im very dissatisfied
Please Id like a solution
Regards

Jorge Guerra

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1765
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: not starting

Postby Rob McCarthy » Thu Sep 06, 2018 4:30 pm

Jorge,

Were any changes made to your system, including the installation of add-ons, after running Prepar3D for the first time? Are you seeing this consistently on a clean installation? Also can you post a screenshot of what you're seeing?

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

jorgeguerra
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:22 pm

Re: not starting

Postby jorgeguerra » Sun Sep 16, 2018 8:25 pm

still happens the same with a clean installation
no changes to my system only windows 10 updates
how can I post image ???

jorgeguerra
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:22 pm

Re: not starting

Postby jorgeguerra » Sun Sep 16, 2018 9:16 pm

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Dn0P8 ... u3Velkuh_D
stays like this all time not entering main menu

User avatar
Poppet
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2548
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: not starting

Postby Poppet » Sun Sep 16, 2018 10:28 pm

Hello Jorge

Can you have a look at the topic below and see if this is the same as your situation

https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=130636

-------

If not please go through the steps in this topic one by one and let us know how you get on

https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=130201


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 22 guests