[RESOLVED] Dialog Window Stuck on Left Side?

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Electrixz
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:24 pm

[RESOLVED] Dialog Window Stuck on Left Side?

Postby Electrixz » Fri Jul 13, 2018 3:34 pm

Hi everyone,

I was wondering if anyone has encountered the dialog window like this not being centered. Like below? I have "deleted generated files" but it did not fix this..
https://gyazo.com/8a94fff31702569a0c920ee12ce06dad

User avatar
Poppet
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2099
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: Dialog Window Stuck on Left Side?

Postby Poppet » Sat Jul 14, 2018 11:16 pm

Hello Electrixz

Are you using two or more monitors ?

Please try this step

Delete the UISettings.xml file and let this file generate again when Prepar3D is launched next.

Copy the TEX below and Paste it into your windows search bar, This will bring you directly to the correct location.

Delete the UISettings.xml file then launch Prepar3D and test

Code: Select all

%APPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4

Let us know how you get on

Electrixz
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:24 pm

Re: Dialog Window Stuck on Left Side?

Postby Electrixz » Mon Jul 16, 2018 2:00 am

Hello Electrixz

Are you using two or more monitors ?

Please try this step

Delete the UISettings.xml file and let this file generate again when Prepar3D is launched next.

Copy the TEX below and Paste it into your windows search bar, This will bring you directly to the correct location.

Delete the UISettings.xml file then launch Prepar3D and test

Code: Select all

%APPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4

Let us know how you get on
Hi,

I have two monitors, but I use one for the sim and the other for misc. I tried deleting the file and I still have the same issue. I noticed now that even another program "RAAS" is also docked to the left side of the screen when I open it on the sim. Here's a picture below.

https://i.gyazo.com/8fa1e9ed2f23ed92832 ... 956d6b.png

Electrixz
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:24 pm

Re: Dialog Window Stuck on Left Side?

Postby Electrixz » Mon Jul 16, 2018 6:27 pm

Hello Electrixz

Are you using two or more monitors ?

Please try this step

Delete the UISettings.xml file and let this file generate again when Prepar3D is launched next.

Copy the TEX below and Paste it into your windows search bar, This will bring you directly to the correct location.

Delete the UISettings.xml file then launch Prepar3D and test

Code: Select all

%APPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4

Let us know how you get on
Its all fixed, I changed some parameters in the UIsettings XML. Thanks!


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests