UI is huge, can't decrease the size

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
jay71
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 12:15 am

UI is huge, can't decrease the size

Postby jay71 » Thu May 18, 2017 12:31 am

I haven't had P3D very long and I think I pressed a button on the keyboard and now the UI is so huge that I can't select an aircraft or pretty much anything. It looks like this below in the images. Any idea how to fix this? I have Win 10 and I'm using a 4k tv. I've tried different resolutions and changing the Windows display settings (increasing and decreasing the size) and nothing helps.

http://imgur.com/a/xds6p
Image
Image

User avatar
Poppet
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1478
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: UI is huge, can't decrease the size

Postby Poppet » Thu May 18, 2017 6:02 am

Hello Jay,

It seems your UI file has become a bit stretched

Locate and Delete the UISettings.xml file below, This will not effect any 3rd party Software (Add On's)

This file will generate again when you launch Prepar3D

Local Disk (C:) ► Users ► You ► AppData ► Roaming ► Lockheed Martin ► Prepar3D v3 UISettings.xml

Launch Prepar3D and test
-----------------

Note: To find these files, Insure the box is Ticked for Show hidden files, folders and drives in File Explorer Options
Elaine Dixon
Prepar3D® Forum Global Moderator

Installing, Updating & Uninstalling Prepar3D-----------General Debugging Steps-----------How to Post Screenshots

User avatar
downscc
Posts: 464
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: KCRP

Re: UI is huge, can't decrease the size

Postby downscc » Fri May 19, 2017 3:24 pm

It is very likely that Win10 set the DPI scaling to x2 to proportionally size things up for the large display. Google Windows 10 DPI scaling for instructions on how to change it. I have my 4K screen set to x1.25 for readability.
Dan Downs
KCRP


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests