[RESOLVED] Windows reinstall

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
Caflyt
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 9:40 pm

[RESOLVED] Windows reinstall

Postby Caflyt » Mon Jul 11, 2016 9:51 pm

I have a damaged "C" drive and need to replace it and install Windows. My P3d is installed on my "D" drive currently.
What I want to know is.....
Can I install a new "C" drive with Windows OS and have it "know" where my P3d is without having to reinstall P3d?
Do I do a "repair" of P3d installation or do I need to uninstall and reinstall P3d ?

I hope I am being clear here

Craig
"Caflyt" on Cockpitbuilders.com
Craig
Boca Raton, Florida
Full Scale 737-800 cockpit builder

Mike LM
Posts: 1344
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:26 pm

Re: Windows reinstall

Postby Mike LM » Tue Jul 12, 2016 2:29 pm

Caflyt -

We always recommend that you uninstall Prepar3D prior to making any OS changes, to ensure that linking problems don't arise. Not uninstalling Prepar3D before making an OS change can also not return your spent activation. If you receive error 5013, you'll need to email licensing@prepar3d.com and they can reset your activations for you.

- Mike
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

Caflyt
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 9:40 pm

Re: Windows reinstall

Postby Caflyt » Tue Jul 12, 2016 8:50 pm

Thank you Mike,
That is the answer I expected.
Craig
Boca Raton, Florida
Full Scale 737-800 cockpit builder


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests