Too dark lacks sharpness

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
Jerry1026
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:47 am

Postby Jerry1026 » Mon Dec 02, 2013 2:25 pm

I just installed version2. I have an AMD 6 video card, which I think should be enough, but the screen is much too dark, and it seems to sacrifice sharpness for more variations in tone. I think some of the problems have been worked out since Ver 1.4, but the dark, soft images are a disappointment. There seems to be no way to adjust this in the graphics settings area.

kakusso
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 4:02 am

Postby kakusso » Tue Dec 03, 2013 6:26 pm

Try setting affinity mask in Prepar3D.CFG. In some cases it restores sharpness.

Please see relevant posts for configuring affinity mask.

KelvinNZ
Posts: 377
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 9:13 pm

Postby KelvinNZ » Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:57 pm

See my post here

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum-5/?mingleforumaction=viewtopic&t=4354.0#postid-20217


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests