Sceneries for v4 used in v5

For topics related to the creation of simulation objects (SimObjects). This includes development of aircraft, ground, and maritime vehicles.
Post Reply
romair
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:22 am

Sceneries for v4 used in v5

Post by romair »

Hello Experts

Since the MSFS came to the market many scenery developer focus to the new MSFS.
At this time they to not much more modifications on scenery addons for the use with P3Dv5.
I am operating v4.5 and today mainly v5 (very satisfayed still)
A lot of sceneries aren not yet modified for the v5 version.

What are the main differences between an addon scenery made for version 4 and possible use in v5.
What have to be modified (airport altitude). Can it be daone by an normal user with some knowledges with ADE.
In my case PBR lights are not impoertant.

regards Roger
mpni
Posts: 291
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am
Contact:

Re: Sceneries for v4 used in v5

Post by mpni »

Hi Rogers
I am not expert but all my v4 sceneries are able to v5.
No need to use ADE unless you want to do your own sloped airports.
But better wait an expert answer.
Michel
Shears0300
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2021 5:54 am

Re: Sceneries for v4 used in v5

Post by Shears0300 »

Mount Everest Extreme scenery for P3D v4/v5 now on sale from Just Flight! commonly used attributes for Lukla – an airport that seems out of this world.
Post Reply