P3D v5 buid 2 still hangs

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
dsalman1
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:49 pm

P3D v5 buid 2 still hangs

Postby dsalman1 » Sat Jul 04, 2020 8:17 pm

I guess it is time to go back to version 4. when I start P3D v5 one of 2 things happens. The splash page loads and just sits there or after it goes away I just get a black screen that stays there, I have to use windows TASK manager to kill it. Yesterday I uninstalled it and reinstalled everything. Everything worked for 1 day. It is back to doing the same thing. I am running as 4K but that is not the issue. Everything I think was ok until I did the first hot fix but I just do not remember. Doing a repair fixes it for a few times and then it breaks again.

Please put this in the development team , if they need more information on the environment I can send files

Thanks Back to version 4 for me at this time

JorgenSA
Posts: 2470
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3D v5 buid 2 still hangs

Postby JorgenSA » Sun Jul 05, 2020 7:00 am

What are your system specifications?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests