[RESOLVED] Unable to use mouse wheel for knobs in VC

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
RhysCPFC
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 27, 2020 9:17 am

[RESOLVED] Unable to use mouse wheel for knobs in VC

Postby RhysCPFC » Thu May 28, 2020 9:07 am

Hello, in P3D v5 I am completely unable to use my mouse wheel for turning knobs in the virtual cockpit, this was never a problem in v4 but even after a reinstall it is impossible in v5; i can still use left and right click for them however so flying is not impossible. i have disabled and enabled advanced mouse controls to no avail as well. Any help would be great, thanks

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2818
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Unable to use mouse wheel for knobs in VC

Postby Rob McCarthy » Fri May 29, 2020 7:36 pm

Hello,

Does the solution in this post help with your issue?
https://prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... ilit=Knobs

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

RhysCPFC
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 27, 2020 9:17 am

Re: Unable to use mouse wheel for knobs in VC

Postby RhysCPFC » Mon Jun 01, 2020 3:34 pm

No because all he said was that he deleted his mouse control software but idk what he means by that, was gonna ask before making this post but it was closed so i had to make this one

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2818
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Unable to use mouse wheel for knobs in VC

Postby Rob McCarthy » Mon Jun 01, 2020 8:01 pm

Are you only seeing this issue with specific aircraft?

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

RhysCPFC
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 27, 2020 9:17 am

Re: Unable to use mouse wheel for knobs in VC

Postby RhysCPFC » Tue Jun 02, 2020 11:19 am

Nah it is all aircraft unfortunately, default and addon

RhysCPFC
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 27, 2020 9:17 am

Re: Unable to use mouse wheel for knobs in VC

Postby RhysCPFC » Tue Jun 02, 2020 7:24 pm

Fixed it, checked my pc and at some point i installed a program called x-mouse control; this seemed to cause the issue for anyone else experiencing; just un install and it will fix it!


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests