LandClass/Vector Data

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
fakeflyer737
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:02 am

LandClass/Vector Data

Postby fakeflyer737 » Sun Apr 19, 2020 2:06 am

I live near KONZ Airport - it borders Ontario - it's an island airport (near Detroit KDTW) and it sits on an island inside the Detroit river.

All version of FSX and P3D have accurately portrayed this area but in P3D v5 it is just awful. The river just end - and its a huge river. Can this PLEASE be fixed, I fly around this area in the real world all the time and in the sim all of the time and its soooooo annoying!

Also, there is a river called the Thames which goes from Michels Bay in Ontario (connecting to Lake St Clair) all the way through London Ontario that is massively screwed up. Can you guys PLEASE fix this stuff? Do you want pictures?

fakeflyer737
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:02 am

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby fakeflyer737 » Sun Apr 19, 2020 2:09 am

The detroit river that is just cut off for some reason.

Image

fakeflyer737
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:02 am

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby fakeflyer737 » Sun Apr 19, 2020 2:12 am

This is what apprears to be the Thames River and its totally screwed up.

Image


Google Earth Image (P3D v4 did a pretty good job of matching this)

Image

Thames river isn't even visible from GE.

Image


Now I do have ORBX Global and OpenLC installed BUT this problem happen with 100% completely default P3D v5

Can you guys please fix this?

Fess_ter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 12:05 am

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby Fess_ter » Sun Apr 19, 2020 7:46 pm

Other Vector Data errors:

Ohio River between KOWB (Owensboro KY) and KEVV (Evansville IN)
Ohio River 50+ miles either side of Louisville KY.

~Fess

bills511
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 8:29 am

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby bills511 » Sun Apr 19, 2020 11:25 pm

At KEYE, Eagle Creek Reservoir in Indianaolis is missing. Also Geist reservoir 17 miles northeast of KEYE is also missing. These lakes were present in every sim since MSFS 5.0.

viewtopic.php?f=6314&t=136984#p212972

richbonneau
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 4:49 pm

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby richbonneau » Mon Apr 20, 2020 2:40 am

viewtopic.php?f=6312&t=137000&p=213690& ... vd#p213690

These issues must get addressed for v5 to be viable.

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby Max Perry » Mon Apr 20, 2020 4:58 pm

Keep posting the issues, if you have a screenshot with the lat/lon that's the best for us to get there quick and fix.

fakeflyer737
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:02 am

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby fakeflyer737 » Tue Apr 21, 2020 11:40 pm

The detroit river that is just cut off for some reason.

Image
42°16′34″N 082°57′19″W

fakeflyer737
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:02 am

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby fakeflyer737 » Tue Apr 21, 2020 11:42 pm

This is what apprears to be the Thames River and its totally screwed up.

Image


Google Earth Image (P3D v4 did a pretty good job of matching this)

Image

Thames river isn't even visible from GE.

Image


Now I do have ORBX Global and OpenLC installed BUT this problem happen with 100% completely default P3D v5

Can you guys please fix this?

42°24′00″N 82°11′00″W

Captain Nick
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2020 2:06 am

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby Captain Nick » Wed Apr 22, 2020 5:59 am

Just south of KIER

Image
R5 3600 16gb 3200 ddr4 ram rtx2070 Super Samsung odyssey+

n85988
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:04 pm

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby n85988 » Wed Apr 22, 2020 7:31 am

All of southwestern Ohio looks horrible. That is the area I learned to fly in and I fly there most of the time even in the sims. But with this v5 data, I just can't fly there. It looks nothing like the real world, Not even close.

fakeflyer737
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:02 am

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby fakeflyer737 » Wed Apr 22, 2020 12:13 pm

All of southwestern Ohio looks horrible. That is the area I learned to fly in and I fly there most of the time even in the sims. But with this v5 data, I just can't fly there. It looks nothing like the real world, Not even close.
I agree, they really drop the ball on this one.

fakeflyer737
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 5:02 am

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby fakeflyer737 » Wed Apr 22, 2020 6:36 pm

Will those areas be addressed in the next hotfix ?

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby Max Perry » Wed Apr 22, 2020 6:59 pm

I have the Detroit RIver fixed, Thames in Ontario, KEYE Eagle Creek Resevoir fixed, Ohio River at KOWB fixed. I'll have that oddity fixed near KIER soon. Noone said anything about Rend Lake, but I fixed that too :P

But saying it looks horrible isn't specific enough to fix anything sorry! We have landclass, and vector data types. If it was better before please provide something specific, for example most of these posts deal with a missing lake or water oddity.

Let me know soon so if it is fixable i can put it in the hotfix.

StewieGriffin
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 5:40 am

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Postby StewieGriffin » Wed Apr 22, 2020 8:43 pm

Large portions of the Mississippi River are missing north and south of KLSE.

Image
Image


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 111 guests