Consultation.

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
Ichiro Kawashima
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 9:05 pm

Consultation.

Postby Ichiro Kawashima » Wed Jan 29, 2020 9:59 pm

Good morning.

Does it work normally with the following specifications?

OS: Windows10 HOME
CPU: i9-9900KS
Graphic board (single): RTX 2080Ti
Main memory: 32GB Hyper X (2933Mhz)
Storage: SSD (BOOT) + HDD

JorgenSA
Posts: 1372
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Consultation.

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jan 30, 2020 7:23 am

This setup should work just fine!

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, Windows 10 Home

Ichiro Kawashima
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 9:05 pm

Re: Consultation.

Postby Ichiro Kawashima » Thu Jan 30, 2020 7:56 am

Thank you for also much.

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 333
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: Consultation.

Postby Blaunarwal » Fri Jan 31, 2020 10:19 am

Hi Ichiro

If possible, install P3D4 also on a SSD, because reading scenery needs to be fast, especially if you have a lot of sceneries (Addons). For the default scenery, it's no problem on normal HDD.
I use M.2 SDD for OS and the flightsim.

Use an overclock mode for your cpu, since P3D4 is gets more fluent with high cpu rate. Nowadays it shoud be easy to set overclock on the BIOS.

Dan
Image
GPU KFA2 RTX2080 Super Ex


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests