dxgi error device removed...

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
B77X
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 6:00 pm

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby B77X » Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:02 pm

what is the Orbx scenery you use? Do you run p3d as administrator? have you installed Nvidia drivers using displaydriveruninstaller and a clean install? Have you tried a clean install of prepar3d?
Hello ,

- I still run P3D as administrator.
- I used DDU for a new Nvidia driver about 1 month ago.
- I uninstall and reinstall P3D before yesterday.

I flew a flight of 5 hours this morning, no problem.

My addon list :

- FTX Global BASE Pack
- Hifi AS16
- GSX
- EZDOK
- PMDG 737/747

I am waiting for several flights before confirming that everything works.
Try to uninstall and reinstall Orbx Base and run the auto updater on GSX if the problem returns. Get the latest version of fsuipc and makerunways at Pete Downson's forum. Hope your sim is ok now!

Sheldo
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Sheldo » Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:46 pm

Many thanks for your time with this,it's been a nightmare on any long flights
Best regards
Keith

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Blaunarwal » Sat Nov 10, 2018 2:52 pm

Had the same problems. Usually it is heat, since your machine can't cool down efficiently. Therefore I clean the dust filters regularly. Now the problem returned, the filters were clean, but I could feel the heat coming out of my PC. My ventilators and filters are on the floor. I tilted the PC and guess what I found:
Image

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Blaunarwal » Sat Nov 10, 2018 2:57 pm

Had the same problems. Usually it is heat, since your machine can't cool down efficiently. Therefore I clean the dust filters regularly. Now the problem returned, the filters were clean, but I could feel the heat coming out of my PC. My ventilators and filters are on the floor. I tilted the PC and guess what I found:
Image

So this does not allow sufficient cooling. My system is clean and I did not expect to find that. So all three filters were clean but closed and therefore the ventilators couldn't blow in fresh air from beneath.

I hope my dxgi errors are over now. I also read one advice in case you installed other RAMs in case of Dual RAMs to switch them. I did that too a few days ago and I had the impression the dxgi errors were gone. Only today, while programming the PMDG 737 for tutorial 2 I had this again. So I go on for another try.

Dan
Image

binford
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 1:14 pm

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby binford » Tue Nov 13, 2018 6:56 pm

Got this problem only when i use nVidia Inspector Frame Rate Limiter.

Is this issue still there with latest nVidia Drivers?

Guidov
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 5:18 pm

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Guidov » Wed Nov 14, 2018 5:30 pm

Hi, Bought a new computer, bought and installed P3D and PMDG 737NGX, no other addons, and got the error. Tried register solutions but didn't work. Can't play the game because error shows up in less than 10 minutes after start P3D. Hello P3D what is your reaction? Very frustrating.

Besturingssysteem
Windows 10 Home 64-bit
Processor
Intel Processor @ 2.20GHz
RAM
16,0GB
Moederbord
Micro-Star International Co., Ltd. MS-17C5 (U3E1)
Grafisch
Generic PnP Monitor (1920x1080@120Hz)
Intel UHD Graphics 630 (MSI)
4095MBNVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (MSI)
Opslag
238GB KINGSTON RBUSNS8154P3256GJ (SATA-2)
931GB Western Digital WDC WD10SPZX-17Z10T0 (SATA) 34 °C

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Blaunarwal » Thu Nov 15, 2018 3:59 pm

Hi, Bought a new computer, bought and installed P3D and PMDG 737NGX, no other addons, and got the error. Tried register solutions but didn't work. Can't play the game because error shows up in less than 10 minutes after start P3D. Hello P3D what is your reaction? Very frustrating.

Besturingssysteem
Windows 10 Home 64-bit
Processor
Intel Processor @ 2.20GHz
RAM
16,0GB
Moederbord
Micro-Star International Co., Ltd. MS-17C5 (U3E1)
Grafisch
Generic PnP Monitor (1920x1080@120Hz)
Intel UHD Graphics 630 (MSI)
4095MBNVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (MSI)
Opslag
238GB KINGSTON RBUSNS8154P3256GJ (SATA-2)
931GB Western Digital WDC WD10SPZX-17Z10T0 (SATA) 34 °C
Have you disabled the Intel UHD Graphics 630 (MSI) in the BIOS?
Image

Guidov
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 5:18 pm

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Guidov » Fri Nov 16, 2018 8:19 am

Hi, Bought a new computer, bought and installed P3D and PMDG 737NGX, no other addons, and got the error. Tried register solutions but didn't work. Can't play the game because error shows up in less than 10 minutes after start P3D. Hello P3D what is your reaction? Very frustrating.

Besturingssysteem
Windows 10 Home 64-bit
Processor
Intel Processor @ 2.20GHz
RAM
16,0GB
Moederbord
Micro-Star International Co., Ltd. MS-17C5 (U3E1)
Grafisch
Generic PnP Monitor (1920x1080@120Hz)
Intel UHD Graphics 630 (MSI)
4095MBNVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (MSI)
Opslag
238GB KINGSTON RBUSNS8154P3256GJ (SATA-2)
931GB Western Digital WDC WD10SPZX-17Z10T0 (SATA) 34 °C
Have you disabled the Intel UHD Graphics 630 (MSI) in the BIOS?
I have not. Is that a possible solution? I don't know how to do that. Would you tell me? Must it off always when running the computer or only when playing p3d?

derfsxpilot1
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 11:28 am

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby derfsxpilot1 » Fri Nov 16, 2018 10:37 pm

just got this problem for the first time :( was flying from LEMH to EDDC dusk into night...never happened before, but also was the first flight into night...

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Blaunarwal » Sat Nov 17, 2018 12:46 pm

Hi, Bought a new computer, bought and installed P3D and PMDG 737NGX, no other addons, and got the error. Tried register solutions but didn't work. Can't play the game because error shows up in less than 10 minutes after start P3D. Hello P3D what is your reaction? Very frustrating.

Besturingssysteem
Windows 10 Home 64-bit
Processor
Intel Processor @ 2.20GHz
RAM
16,0GB
Moederbord
Micro-Star International Co., Ltd. MS-17C5 (U3E1)
Grafisch
Generic PnP Monitor (1920x1080@120Hz)
Intel UHD Graphics 630 (MSI)
4095MBNVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (MSI)
Opslag
238GB KINGSTON RBUSNS8154P3256GJ (SATA-2)
931GB Western Digital WDC WD10SPZX-17Z10T0 (SATA) 34 °C
Have you disabled the Intel UHD Graphics 630 (MSI) in the BIOS?
I have not. Is that a possible solution? I don't know how to do that. Would you tell me? Must it off always when running the computer or only when playing p3d?
If you use a Geforce GTX 1070 or any other GPU not on the motherboard it's sometimes better to disable onboard graphic chips. You can do this in the BIOS settings. When you boot your PC, you have to press the delete or F2 button mostly. Look for disabling onboard GPU or similar expression. Then disable it, safe the settings and exit.
Image

binford
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 1:14 pm

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby binford » Sun Nov 18, 2018 12:28 pm

Only got this when i'am using nVidia Inspector.

I would like to limit the FPS extern because the intern limitation coasts me around 3-4 fps.

Is there any solution for that? Does roll back to an older driver solve the isssue?

GGMT7881
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 2:59 pm

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby GGMT7881 » Mon Nov 26, 2018 6:17 pm

Hello,

I have recently upgraded my video card from 780TI to the new 2080TI.
I had prepar3d v4.3 working well on my windows 7, but because of the new video card I had to upgrade to Windows 10, and this is where all the problems started to happen.

I am encountering the same problem as everyone else.
First, I had the DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_REMOVED.
After reinstalling to the original driver 411. the next error is DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG.

I have noticed, that adjusting the shadow slider in the options to the minimum will delay this error by a few minutes, but then it will occur again. I tried all methods there and nothing seems to work. BTW, the "TdrLevel" in the registry, completely froze my computer when I ran Prepar3d so it is definitely not a solution, reverting back to older drivers doesn't help either. I read somewhere that the Windows 10 compatibility with the game and the higher ends video cards are just not compatible together, it might be a dx12 issue, if so how do I revert back to dx11?

What could possibly be wrong, and did we find a solution? This is annoying and very frustrating.
The only reason I bought the 2080 TI is for Prepar3d to run smoothly with higher fps settings and lag free.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My system specs:
OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Home
Version 10.0.17763 Build 17763
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name VLAD-PC
System Manufacturer ASUS
System Model All Series
System Type x64-based PC
System SKU All
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4770K CPU @ 3.50GHz, 3501 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. 2702, 10/27/2015
SMBIOS Version 2.8
Embedded Controller Version 255.255
BIOS Mode Legacy
BaseBoard Manufacturer ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
BaseBoard Product SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK 1
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 16.0 GB
Total Physical Memory 15.9 GB
Adapter Description NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
Resolution 3440 x 1440 x 100 hertz
Driver Version 24.21.14.1163

GGMT7881
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 2:59 pm

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby GGMT7881 » Tue Nov 27, 2018 4:59 am

So, here is a small thought.
I went to the computer store and spoke to the tech guy, he said that most likely my MB, CPU and RAM are not strong enough to use this GPU. Thaty system is too old to carry this video card as it is older generation and the gpu is suffocating from my system.
I decided to buy a new motherboard for 8-9th generation processors with DDR4 ram and a cpu.

I will keep you posted if it is truly a hardware incompatibility issue.

User avatar
ianor
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 10:13 am

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby ianor » Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:12 pm

The cure for me for this extremely annoying problem was found here :

search.php?keywords=Panels+always+on+to ... sf=msgonly

included in the post :

Finally, one more thing to try is to modify this entry in your prepar3d.cfg.
[PANELS]
PANELS_ALWAYS_ON_TOP=0

It may not be related, but we did modify our the window ordering code a bit for v3.4 to allow panels to stay on top of 3d views. It's possible these additional window ordering commands are tripping up some graphics drivers. This is an optional feature which can be disabled with the setting above.


I hope this may be of use to anyone who is suffering from the DXGI Error problem

ferminlopezes
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 2:12 pm

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby ferminlopezes » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:40 am

Yesterday I started having this problem. I'm worried about this topic. I can not do any flight, short or long, ... Is it a problem with P3D v4, Nvidea, HIFI, ORBX, ...? Did I move to x-plane? I forget the aerial simulation?
Today a new version of P3d is released. The truth is that I would like to continue with p3d, but I hope there is a suitable solution soon.

Has anyone been able to solve the issue?


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests