Error 1907 on réinstall

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
GANILLE
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:02 pm

Postby GANILLE » Mon May 07, 2012 10:59 am

Hi,

I desinstalled P3D and try to réinstal as administrateur the new version in mode developer.(Windows7)

A the end of the installation P3D installer stop with the message: error1907 Could not register Font!

It seems that Fonts be inaccessible for writing,only be reeding!

As administrator,I must have the permission to install Fonts but i am unable to do it.

The command attrib -r -s c:\Windows\Fonts don't work!

Thank you for the help!

Jean-Marc


User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Postby janvaane » Mon May 07, 2012 1:58 pm

Bonjour Jean-Marc, in which directory did yo install P3D

|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

GANILLE
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:02 pm

Postby GANILLE » Wed May 09, 2012 4:30 am

Bonjour Jan,

P3D Was installed in my second hard disk :D:\Program Files(X86)\Lookeed Martin\Prepar3D

User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Postby janvaane » Wed May 09, 2012 9:05 am

You don't have Write permissions in ?:\Program Files (x86)

Check the properties of the folder: Properties-Select Users on the Security Tab-Allow Full Control in the Permissions for Users screen.

If not?

Selct Advanced- Tab Owner-Edit-Select User-Checkbox Replace Owner-Apply

You get a warning screen-OK

Current Owner changes now-OK-OK-OK

Ready



If you want a permanent solution to take ownership of files or folders, you can create a context menu.

Download this zip file

http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vista/add-take-ownership-to-explorer-right-click-menu-in-vista/

Old tric...always works

|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

GANILLE
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:02 pm

Postby GANILLE » Wed May 09, 2012 5:45 pm

Hello,

The solution was very easy!

To avoid permission problem or other troubles, it's absolutly necessary to folow the rules:extact all folders in Desk\Prepar3D Flat Installer and after setup exe in administrateur mode.

All is Ok!

Tank you Jan for your help and your interrest.

Good virtual flight on P3D!

RJ
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 12:03 am

Postby RJ » Sat May 19, 2012 5:40 pm

Thanks Jan. I am once again flying the skies. It is very rewarding to know that you, and Lockheed-Martin are 100% committed to maintaining us flight simmers with a remarkable program and are there with full support, the best in all of your future endeavors with Prepar3D!

RJ





Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 50 guests