[RESOLVED] ADDON Sceneries

Discussion related to terrain/scenery design.
cirurgiao
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 11:17 pm

[RESOLVED] ADDON Sceneries

Postby cirurgiao » Fri Mar 30, 2018 10:03 pm

I bought Prepar3D4 updated to v4.2 and the 64bit is really what opens to higher level of simulation and decided that my FSX (which helped me A LOT all these years) shall RIP so from now on I want to upgrade many things.
Where will be installed a payware scenery? Has P3D4.2 a default scenery folder? Do I need to create an ADDON Scenery folder and if so where do I create it?
Tks
Eduardo Passos
Eduardo Passos

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2502
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: ADDON Sceneries

Postby Rob McCarthy » Mon Apr 02, 2018 2:39 pm

Hi Eduardo,

It's best to ask the developers of these add-ons directly. Each developer and product may be slightly different and install to different locations or require different steps to install.

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

cirurgiao
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 11:17 pm

Re: ADDON Sceneries

Postby cirurgiao » Wed Jun 27, 2018 9:04 am

Sorry to not answering soon, Rob. Was away because of work. I saw that there are different installations. Some sceneries by Aerosoft go to ...\Program Files x86\aerosoft and they work nicely, no need to change anything.
Tks
Eduardo Passos


Return to “Scenery Development Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest