P3D v4 error 0xc000007b

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
ahmedtarek74
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 6:35 pm

P3D v4 error 0xc000007b

Postby ahmedtarek74 » Thu Jul 20, 2017 6:58 pm

i just updated my windows from 8.1 to 10 and i re-install P3D but i have error 0xc000007b i installed all microsoft visual packages and net frame work 3.5 and 4.7 and directx 11 and 12 but it also give me the same error help please

User avatar
Kayla Kinzel
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1221
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: P3D v4 error 0xc000007b

Postby Kayla Kinzel » Thu Jul 20, 2017 7:41 pm

Hello,

1. Is your OS 64 bit?

2. Have you tried uninstalling Prepar3D and deleting the following files?

C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4 (or the modified install location)
%PROGRAMDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
%LOCALAPPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
%APPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
%USERPROFILE%\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Files

3. Is your Operating System fully up-to-date? I see you just recently upgraded, but it is possible there are still more updates you must apply.

4. Are you running the installer as an administrator?

Regards,
Kayla
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

mattdee
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 11:26 am

Re: P3D v4 error 0xc000007b

Postby mattdee » Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:45 am

For absolutely no apparent reason, overnight P3D V4 is giving me "Prepar3d.exe - application error" with the what is now become the horror error code (0xc000007b). I've googled the error and there are certainly plenty the same and and all associated with different application/programs! This is driving me bloody insane this thing!. And no one in the P3D community, including LM themselves can supply a resolution. It was running totally fine the day before and now, ZIP.

elmucki
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 9:17 pm

Re: P3D v4 error 0xc000007b

Postby elmucki » Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:49 pm

before you go all guns out, keep in mind, that 99% of the users are not having this issue. Also, you go out guns blazing but give no information at all on what you have. Also, a copy of the crash report would help along side system specs.
Cant help without information.

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: P3D v4 error 0xc000007b

Postby Poppet » Thu Oct 05, 2017 9:21 am

Hello mattdee

Have you tried the steps from Kayla's post above ?

Also go through the General debugging steps below and let us know how you get on

viewtopic.php?f=6312&t=123246


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests