XML Gauge Maps

FSMP
Posts: 678
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 9:38 am

Postby FSMP » Sat Feb 19, 2011 11:46 pm

XML Map Variables

==================





SDK indicated:

Code:

TextDetailLayerVORs Int
-1 = Default
0 = Draw nothing
1 = ID
2 = ID frequency
3 = ID Morse

TextDetailLayerILSs Int
-1 = Default
0 = Draw nothing
1 = ID
2 = ID frequency
3 = ID Morse

TextDetailLayerNDBs Int
-1 = Default
0 = Draw nothing
1 = ID
2 = ID frequency
3 = ID Morse




Did someone get carried away with the Cut-Paste ?



Code:

TextDetailLayerILSs Int
-1 = Default
0 = Draw nothing
1 = ID
2 = ID frequency
3 = ID Morse




TextDetailLayerILSs does not seem to place any TEXT on the Map as expected, like the VOR & NDB equivalent.



Should it ? If so, it does not appear to work.





I am working on a more advanced Radar/GPS Gauge, and it would be of benefit to be able to put the ILS Text data on the Map, if in fact, the system was designed to do this, and it's non operation is a code Bug.



===================



ColorLayerAirspaces Int RGB value



The RGB value does not appear to SET the Colors ?

The Colours appear to be FIXED, and all this Int Value does is alter the Intensity of those FIXED Colors. The actuall R G B parts do not seem to have any independant effect on the colours either.



It almost seems to be a



ColorLayerAirspaces Int Intensity value





================

Lockheed, if you are looking at the SDKs, note:



Transponder Codes ARE sent in MULTIPLAYER.

So are Transponder INC / DEC for the 4 Transponder Digits.

Current SDK has them marked at NOT being sent over Multiplayer



==========



Geoff


User avatar
Beau Hollis
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2127
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:25 pm

Postby Beau Hollis » Tue Feb 22, 2011 5:37 pm

I'll see if I can poke into this and the block runways if I can get some free cycles.



Beau
Beau Hollis
Prepar3D Software Architect

FSMP
Posts: 678
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 9:38 am

Postby FSMP » Wed Feb 23, 2011 2:35 pm

Thanks Beau



Hopefully I have supplied enough info and reproducable examples, to make the task less time consuming at your end.



Geoff


Return to “Software Development Kit (SDK) Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests