Multichannel Disconnect wait?

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the additional features present in the Prepar3D Professional Plus client application.
SkySim360
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:37 am

Multichannel Disconnect wait?

Postby SkySim360 » Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:48 am

Is there a network.cfg setting to make the CLIENT pc's of P3D wait and re-try to search for the MASTER P3D machine?

This will be useful if we need to do a quick reboot of the master pc for any issues that crop up.

sisoffi
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:29 pm

Re: Multichannel Disconnect wait?

Postby sisoffi » Sun Nov 10, 2019 8:26 am

this is another multichannel problem when the server stops and you have to restart both him and the network clients.

there is no indication (the specifications on the official website lm are poor) if strings can be added to the network and host files.

It is regrettable to note that a cost product does not have adequate assistance from laminar.

SkySim360
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:37 am

Re: Multichannel Disconnect wait?

Postby SkySim360 » Mon Nov 11, 2019 4:33 am

Is there any phone or actual support for Enterprise Plus commercial license users so we can ask Locheed dev about this?

sisoffi
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:29 pm

Re: Multichannel Disconnect wait?

Postby sisoffi » Mon Nov 11, 2019 6:24 am

that I know, there is not a telephone number.


Return to “Prepar3D Professional Plus Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests