[RESOLVED] NTDLL issue with P3D v4

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the additional features present in the Prepar3D Professional Plus client application.
DLRobinette
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:49 pm

[RESOLVED] NTDLL issue with P3D v4

Postby DLRobinette » Mon Oct 02, 2017 12:03 am

Things were running smooth until yesterday. I was doing a long flight EDDF - KJFK, when about 1 hour left on the flight, the sim closed due to an error. The details are:


Log Name: Application
Source: Application Error
Date: 10/1/2017 6:56:44 PM
Event ID: 1000
Task Category: (100)
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer: DESKTOP-V6DDFIF
Description:
Faulting application name: Prepar3D.exe, version: 4.0.28.21686, time stamp: 0x594a7255
Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 10.0.15063.608, time stamp: 0x8274fd8b
Exception code: 0xc0000374
Fault offset: 0x00000000000f775f
Faulting process id: 0x2b70
Faulting application start time: 0x01d33b10b1a0fe07
Faulting application path: F:\P3D v4\Prepar3D.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
Report Id: cc0d8590-e027-42f4-ba97-d4d203746e49
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2017-10-01T23:56:44.656680500Z" />
<EventRecordID>77539</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>DESKTOP-V6DDFIF</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>Prepar3D.exe</Data>
<Data>4.0.28.21686</Data>
<Data>594a7255</Data>
<Data>ntdll.dll</Data>
<Data>10.0.15063.608</Data>
<Data>8274fd8b</Data>
<Data>c0000374</Data>
<Data>00000000000f775f</Data>
<Data>2b70</Data>
<Data>01d33b10b1a0fe07</Data>
<Data>F:\P3D v4\Prepar3D.exe</Data>
<Data>C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll</Data>
<Data>cc0d8590-e027-42f4-ba97-d4d203746e49</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>


There were 2 things that changed on my system - the Windows update and NVDIA update. Prior to that, things were running very well. I ran the debugging as listed on the site, with no changes in the results.

I know the ntdll error was one that plagued V3, but this has not cropped up on V4 until yesterday.

One other thing - when trying to figure out what might be going on, I would re-start P3D, it would get to the default scenario and I would run that. I had NO weather engine, or other extraneous things running. On occasions, the sim would go to just past the scenario startup, then 'disappear.' There was nothing in the Event Viewer about the crash.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Dave Robinette

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1450
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: NTDLL issue with P3D v4

Postby aeronauta » Mon Oct 02, 2017 6:40 am

Hi , after the video driver update , did you delete all the shaders?? C:\Users\YOUR_ID\AppData\Local\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\Shaders

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

User avatar
Poppet
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2267
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: NTDLL issue with P3D v4

Postby Poppet » Mon Oct 02, 2017 6:57 am

Hello DLRobinette

Yes try Jorge's suggestion,

Delete the Shaders folder, Also delete the Prepar3D.cfg file, Both of these will generate again when you launch Prepar3D.

This action will not effect your Add On's, You will just need to adjust your graphic settings again via Prepar3D > Settings after you delete the Prepar3D.cfg file

-----------

If you are still having Issues it may be due to the latest Windows Update please see the Topic below for more Information

viewtopic.php?f=6312&t=126667

Let us know how you get on

DLRobinette
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:49 pm

Re: NTDLL issue with P3D v4 - RESOLVED.

Postby DLRobinette » Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:46 am

Thanks to Jorge & Poppet, I am now back in the air. I went in and renamed the P3D folders (rather than deleted them) as described in the debugging instructions. I also updatdd the FSIUPC to the newest - albeit BETA - one of Sept. 2017 AND I followed the directions in this thread: http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index. ... 389.0.html and edited the Registry key.

Having the FORUM great. Having individuals who know how to fix things is priceless.

Dave Robinette


Return to “Prepar3D Professional Plus Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest