FSUIPC

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
oldngray
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2020 4:58 pm

FSUIPC

Postby oldngray » Fri Oct 09, 2020 3:08 pm

Have not seen any discussion as to FSUIPC being a requirement for P3D.
Do I need to install ?
i7 3770 oc 4.1, Win10 64, 16G, GTX 1070ti, Viewsonic 32"

User avatar
JorgenSA
Posts: 2988
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: FSUIPC

Postby JorgenSA » Fri Oct 09, 2020 3:10 pm

No, it is not required.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 10592
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: FSUIPC

Postby Martyson » Fri Oct 09, 2020 3:50 pm

Have not seen any discussion as to FSUIPC being a requirement for P3D.
Do I need to install ?
@ oldngray ,

P3D requirements are here for your review:

https://www.prepar3d.com/system-requirements/
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Aussie1234
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:12 am

Re: FSUIPC

Postby Aussie1234 » Fri Oct 09, 2020 9:00 pm

Not required for vanilla P3d.

However, You may require it to service some add-ins that you may add later. They will tell you if they need it to communicate.

Basically, it is a small program that reads most (almost all) of the variables within P3d (and previously FSX), and exposes them for numerous other third party programs that you run, on your main PC, or any additional PCs. 'Sim Connect' comes free with P3d but not all add-ons use that.

Aussie
Image


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests