Page 1 of 1

[RESOLVED] Updating Prepar3D v4 question

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 8:38 pm
by FMC
Reading http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 61#p142899

My question refers to updating the Scenery Component, do you need to uninstall the old Scenery Component first before installing the new Scenery Component like you do with other components or do you just reinstall over the top of the existing Scenery Component as stated in notes?

Thank you.

Cheers,

FMC

Re: Updating

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 9:52 pm
by Kayla Kinzel
Hello,

Please uninstall the old component before installing the updated version of the component.

Regards,
Kayla

Re: Updating

Posted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:08 am
by FMC
Hi Kayla,

Roger, will do!

Many thanks,

Graham