[RESOLVED] Updating Prepar3D v4 question

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to installing the Prepar3D client application or it's installer.
FMC
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 4:23 am
Location: YSSY

[RESOLVED] Updating Prepar3D v4 question

Postby FMC » Sat Dec 01, 2018 8:38 pm

Reading http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 61#p142899

My question refers to updating the Scenery Component, do you need to uninstall the old Scenery Component first before installing the new Scenery Component like you do with other components or do you just reinstall over the top of the existing Scenery Component as stated in notes?

Thank you.

Cheers,

FMC

User avatar
Kayla Kinzel
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1161
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: Updating

Postby Kayla Kinzel » Sat Dec 01, 2018 9:52 pm

Hello,

Please uninstall the old component before installing the updated version of the component.

Regards,
Kayla
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

FMC
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 4:23 am
Location: YSSY

Re: Updating

Postby FMC » Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:08 am

Hi Kayla,

Roger, will do!

Many thanks,

Graham
Graham

Win. 10 64, P3D v4


Return to “Prepar3D Installation and Installer Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests