Keyboard is not showing up as part of the controls P3DV4.2

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
regisb
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2018 5:13 am

Keyboard is not showing up as part of the controls P3DV4.2

Postby regisb » Tue Mar 27, 2018 5:18 am

Hi,

I have installed and re-installed P3Dv4,2. My issue is that in order to chaseplane working, I need to update keyboard controls assignement keys.

in P3DV4.2, my keyboard is not showing up as part of the controls P3DV4.2.

Help please.

Thanks,
Regis

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1463
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Keyboard is not showing up as part of the controls P3DV4.2

Postby aeronauta » Tue Mar 27, 2018 9:24 am

when you select controls key assignments , any assignment shown under "assignment" is a keyboard one...
I am surprised of your request as this is the first time I see this ...

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

Flyer1
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 3:59 pm

Re: Keyboard is not showing up as part of the controls P3DV4.2

Postby Flyer1 » Tue May 08, 2018 5:26 pm

I am getting exactly the same problem

Under controls it only has Mouse Yoke and Mouse Look listed in the drop down box
Now what is odd is that the keyboard actually does work in Prepar3D v4.2

The other issue is that the usual default keys for view panning around and Ailerons Left/Right, Elevator up/down and throttle increase/decrease are all not present under key assignments

Never had this problem before ... any ideas would be most helpful

The only addon I have installed is a Carenado Seneca aircraft which according to their website is v4 ready

Cheers

Paul


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests