Select Airport Menu

Post your feature requests here. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be commented on or that requested features will be implemented.
User avatar
DaveCT2003
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:42 pm
Location: Pensacola
Contact:

Select Airport Menu

Postby DaveCT2003 » Wed Jun 14, 2017 10:43 pm

1. With all versions of FSX, the current Gate(Stand) or Parking Spot for which one's aircraft was positioned would be shown if one was to re-enter the Airport Selection Menu after loading a flight or scenario.

Example, load the aircraft type, select the airport and gate, then load into the selected location - then re-enter the Select Airport Menu and the current position (Gate) would be shown in the "Staring Location" section of the Select Airport Menu. This is not the case with P3D, and would be very nice to have.

2. I also ask LM to consider placing the "Starting Location" window under the Airport ICAO ID as this position would flow better during information entry on this menu/page.

Example: In a Top Down entry flow, the recommended change would result in the user being able to Select the Airport first then Select the Gate. The way it currently is, the Gate Selection is located above the Airport Selection, however functionally and logically a user would first need to know/select the Airport before Selecting a position at the Airport.


Many thanks for all you do!

Respectfully,
Image

Joby33y
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2016 3:00 pm

Re: Select Airport Menu

Postby Joby33y » Thu Jun 15, 2017 2:56 pm

Completely agree ! The select location UI needs a rework. I like your suggestion of "flow"...since using v4, I have on numerous occasions inserted the ICAO code into the "City" field....

Please consider reworking this so that the flow is more logical....ICAO code , and gate are prioritized.

Cheers!

User avatar
DaveCT2003
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:42 pm
Location: Pensacola
Contact:

Re: Select Airport Menu

Postby DaveCT2003 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 7:41 pm

Thanks LM for making this TERRIFIC change! Absolutely LOVE IT!
Image

Kayla Kinzel
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 751
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: Select Airport Menu

Postby Kayla Kinzel » Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:28 pm

Hello,

Thanks for your feedback and helping us create a better platform for training!

Regards,
Kayla
Prepar3D® Software Engineer


Return to “Prepar3D Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests