Time to improve the ATC interface

Post your feature requests here. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be commented on or that requested features will be implemented.
ncp10
Posts: 251
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 4:16 pm

Time to improve the ATC interface

Postby ncp10 » Sun Oct 30, 2016 4:31 pm

I'm thinking LM could take what's there which is quite good for what it is, retain fully what's there, and add some more responses and depth to interactions. For example, add the ability to request short finals, and other areas where the 10y/o model is missing some behaviors and features.

ebsloop
Posts: 178
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 1:07 pm

Re: Time to improve the ATC interface

Postby ebsloop » Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:42 am

I agree with this suggestion. It would be great to update the ATC including the audio.


v/r

ebsloop

uksfpred
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 3:18 pm

Re: Time to improve the ATC interface

Postby uksfpred » Thu Dec 22, 2016 2:21 pm

Have you heard the ATC on Xplane 11. .

I'm grateful for what we have got. :)

jabloomf1230
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 7:40 pm

Re: Time to improve the ATC interface

Postby jabloomf1230 » Thu Dec 22, 2016 3:29 pm

There are 4 legitimate 3rd party addons that will improve the ATC interface, Radar Contact, ProATC-X, PF3 and VoxATC (which is only a beta for P3d). That said, none of them is really well-integrated with P3d's AI traffic. Although in most cases, I agree that LM would be directing its resources more wisely by focusing on improving the base sim, ATC is one area where they really should make some changes.

The fact that one can't fly SIDs/STARs with the default ATC is a major deficiency. And IFR routing by the ATC is pretty much the same as it was with FSX. As a training tool this issue should be a top priority for improvement.

funkyaz77
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 9:07 am

Re: Time to improve the ATC interface

Postby funkyaz77 » Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:36 pm

+1 I agree should be a training must especially for SIDS and STARS

User avatar
kiwi56
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 11:45 am

Re: Time to improve the ATC interface

Postby kiwi56 » Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:33 pm

why not just join Vatsim or Ivao and get real ATC
Geoff Thomson
NBL5370G NZCH
Fleet Command ATP
Hub Captain
Fleet Manager
Noble Air

nealmac
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 11:11 pm
Location: Ireland (Ardee hey)

Re: Time to improve the ATC interface

Postby nealmac » Wed Feb 22, 2017 3:11 pm

why not just join Vatsim or Ivao and get real ATC
There are many reasons people don't use Vatsim. It can be very daunting for anyone who considers themselves "amateur". Not everyone has a good enough internet connection. Many people want to familiarise themselves with ATC related procedures BEFORE moving to Vatsim. Other people don't like the idea of having to talk to people they don't know. There's 3 reasons off the top of my head.

@OP I would recommend buying ProATC. Yes it has some bugs, but once you have it up and running it works fantastically well.
Best Regards,

Neal McCullough.

eallan
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 6:12 am

Re: Time to improve the ATC interface

Postby eallan » Tue Apr 18, 2017 2:50 am

One that's been missed from this list is Pilot2Atc.com which is still in constant development. Voice operated, with SIDS/STARS. My only gripe is that it doesn't (yet) control AI traffic. You can get a 2 week free trial. The developer is very helpful and chatty. I run it on a 4th PC using FSUIPC wide client.

Also, IVAO.aero pretty much the same as VATSIM but isn't full of retired ATC who expect perfect comms.
P3D 3.4 Global Vectors, Global Base, Global LC Europe/USA REXWeather, GSX GroundCrew, ASN, RealChina, Skalarki A320 Project Full cockpit, Jeehell FMGS A320. I7, 16gb, R9 290x. IVAO. FSPS RW Bumping, SimPhysics. Fiber. Wishlist. WX Radar.

MartinM
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 12:36 pm

Re: Time to improve the ATC interface

Postby MartinM » Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:59 am

Only the interface? Seriously?

I suggest to overhaul the ATC in general. It should be aligned to make it at least ICAO either VFR or IFR correct. I would not expect it to be country specific correct. ;)

Intial call VFR/IFR is wrong
Airspace changes are too early or false. Even if I stay inside the CTR LSZG is asks me to switch to LSZB.
Short cutting the registration number is not correct handled

The UI for me is OK, if the other things get fixed


Return to “Prepar3D Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests