Page 1 of 1

additional Rotorcraft not visible in multiplayer

Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2017 10:51 pm
by Bonesie85
Hi all,

We have a problem in the multiplayer that some of the rotorcraft we added are not visible in a multiplayer session. The rotorcraft works fine for the person flying it, but the other people in the multiplayer session do not have them visible. We do hear the sound of each helicopter, we do see the navigation lights of those rotocraft, but the rotocraft are completely see through and do not display an aircraft label, so all we see are some hovering navigation lights.

The default rotocraft part of P3D's original content do seem to work fine, this just applies to rotorcraft we have added ourselves (which all worked perfectly in FSX multiplayer)

This happened for everyone in the multiplayer session equally and applies to the following rotocraft we have used:
-Nemeth Design's CH-47 Chinook
-Nemeth Design's AS-332 Super Puma
-Alphasim's AH-64 Apache
-ABSimulation NH-90

We are all currently running on P3D version 3.2.3.16769.

Does anyone have a solution please?

Re: additional Rotorcraft not visible in multiplayer

Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 7:19 am
by aeronauta
Most of these AC are pre P3D and maybe the textures are not compatible...

Jorge

Re: additional Rotorcraft not visible in multiplayer

Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 2:24 pm
by Bonesie85
textures are fine. The textures work on all other aircraft, so they should also work on these rotorcraft.

Besides that, if the textures don't work, the aircraft wouldn't be completely 'see through' (aka invisible) as they are now, we would be seeing the aircraft's outline all in black. If the model works but textures don't, you would still see any aircraft in complete black. Furthermore, the aircraft and textures all work perfectly fine in single player and also for the person flying the rotorcraft in the multiplayer, it's just other people's model that isn't being portrayed properly. Somehow the rotorcraft are being placed into the multiplayer session all right, because we can see their navigation lights and we can hear their sounds, but the rest of the aircraft just isn't there (completely invisible). THank for the suggestion though!

Does anyone else have any other suggestions please?

Re: additional Rotorcraft not visible in multiplayer

Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 11:35 pm
by aeronauta
I have the AS332 installed and would offer a test MP with you , but I am running the latest P3D .. not possible.

Jorge

Re: additional Rotorcraft not visible in multiplayer

Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 12:19 pm
by Bonesie85
We have all just updated P3D to the latest version 3.4.18.19475. This seems to have fixed our issues. We haven't tested all rotorcraft yet, but the ND Chinook and Alphasim Apache work great now in the multiplayer. As suspected, the issues seemed to be related to P3D which LM already seem to have fixed with an update in the mean time. All good now, thanks for your assistance!