DXGI Error

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
romair
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:22 am

DXGI Error

Postby romair » Thu Jun 25, 2020 5:09 am

Hello Experts
After change from p3dv5 Hotfix 1 to Hotfix 2 I ahve unexpectet DXGI_ERROR_DEVIC_HUNG crashes after flights of approx. 5 - 10 minutes.
I deactivated several addons such as CHPRO and Chaseplane and others but no result.
If I change back to the Hotfix 1 so far no problem v5 works as before without this error message.

I also tried with different graphic card driver version and there also always crashes
My system:
i7-9700k and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER

The problem is releated to the new fv5 Hotfix 2.

Hope for help.
Roger

Martyson
Posts: 9435
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: DXGI Error

Postby Martyson » Thu Jun 25, 2020 5:25 am

Roger,

How did you update from P3Dv5 HF1 to HF2?

What were you using / doing when you got the error?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
Simbol
Posts: 639
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: DXGI Error

Postby Simbol » Thu Jun 25, 2020 8:03 am

Hello there,

Can you try to disable dynamic 3D vegetation, restart P3D and see if it improves?

S.
Image
CEO Flight Sim Technologies Ltd
Oficial Website: https://www.FSReborn.com


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests