P3D v5 GPU has stopped working for an unknown reason

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
rossgray7
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 10:46 am

P3D v5 GPU has stopped working for an unknown reason

Postby rossgray7 » Fri Jun 19, 2020 10:57 am

Every time I fly about an hour into cruise I get this error message saying This device (Radeon RX570 Series) stopped working for the following reason: UNKNOWN. Do you want to exit Prepar3D? Can anyone help with this as it is very annoying.

JorgenSA
Posts: 2245
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3D v5 GPU has stopped working for an unknown reason

Postby JorgenSA » Fri Jun 19, 2020 11:05 am

Search the forums for Radeon or AMD.

There are plenty of threads dealing with this.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

rossgray7
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 10:46 am

Re: P3D v5 GPU has stopped working for an unknown reason

Postby rossgray7 » Fri Jun 19, 2020 11:08 am

Ok thanks anyway


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 13 guests