Can I run prepar3d?

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
boond1982
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2019 11:12 am

Can I run prepar3d?

Postby boond1982 » Wed Oct 02, 2019 11:16 am

Hello everybody.

I am new here and happy to be into this great prepar3d community. I have bought a new computer and will arrive within 2-4 days.
I didn't buy it especially for prepar3d, but I think to buy it. Do you think I can run it with this system?:

Processor: Intel® Core i3-9100F (4 x 3.60 GHz)
Memory: 16GB DDR4 SDRAM 2400MHz
Graphics card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 4GB GDDR5
Hard drive: 3.5 "1000 GB SATA III

Thanks a lot.
Damien

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 934
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: Can I run prepar3d?

Postby Brady Butler » Wed Oct 02, 2019 11:40 am

Hello Damien,

The system requirements can be found here: https://prepar3d.com/system-requirements/

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

boond1982
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2019 11:12 am

Re: Can I run prepar3d?

Postby boond1982 » Wed Oct 02, 2019 11:47 am

Hi

Thanks. I already saw that, but I don't know much about hardware. I hoped someone could tell me if it is strong enough to make it run on my pc with my pc configuration before buying it.

But thanks anyway

User avatar
downscc
Posts: 1458
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: KCRP

Re: Can I run prepar3d?

Postby downscc » Wed Oct 02, 2019 3:22 pm

Hi

Thanks. I already saw that, but I don't know much about hardware. I hoped someone could tell me if it is strong enough to make it run on my pc with my pc configuration before buying it.

But thanks anyway
You may not know much about hardware, but if you can read then you can see that you have a quad core computer running at least 3.5 GHz.... you have an i3 not an i7/i9 but you still exceed the minimum requirements. Memory check. Video is above minimum but not up to the recommended.

Your conclusion should be that you can run P3D with a system that is above minimum but not as strong as recommended. This means your display setting will be adjusted to provide you adequate performance.... there are options that allow users to adjust P3D to meet their system capabilities.
Dan Downs
KCRP


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Paktom123 and 6 guests