Prepar3d v4.5 and 3 monitors

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
barrykensett
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 4:33 pm

Re: Prepar3d v4.5 and 3 monitors

Postby barrykensett » Mon Jul 08, 2019 8:22 am

If you take pictures from back of cockpit with side screens they don’t look as good as when you are sitting in; this is because you are looking along the side screens rather than direct on as when your head is in the right place.The best picture I notice on my website is under Display, phase 6.
Couple of other tricks relating to bezels; my front screens overlap at the centre so you see only one bezel width. Similarly my side screens overlap the front screen, not butted up. In previous setups I have found silver tape disguises bezels, must get some more for mine. It reflects sky colours a bit.
Barry

BlueBird1
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 2:37 pm
Location: Albuquerque, NM

Re: Prepar3d v4.5 and 3 monitors

Postby BlueBird1 » Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:14 am

I don't know how to do camera.cfg

barrykensett
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 4:33 pm

Re: Prepar3d v4.5 and 3 monitors

Postby barrykensett » Tue Jul 09, 2019 4:09 pm

In cameras.cfg change the following settings in Camera 1
SnapPbhadjust from ordinal to swivel
SnapPbhreturn from true to false
PanPbhadjust from ordinal to swivel
PanPbhreturn from true to false

You can then use shift plus arrows or shift plus +or- to get fine adjustment of pan and zoom to get spot on alignment.
Barry

BlueBird1
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 2:37 pm
Location: Albuquerque, NM

Re: Prepar3d v4.5 and 3 monitors

Postby BlueBird1 » Thu Jul 11, 2019 9:29 am

thanks Barry... I will give that a shot tonight when I get home... :)

Respectfully,
Bluebird1 (Bill)

BlueBird1
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 2:37 pm
Location: Albuquerque, NM

Re: Prepar3d v4.5 and 3 monitors

Postby BlueBird1 » Sun Jul 14, 2019 1:09 pm

I was looking for cameras.cfg but don't see it....


Wolfi100
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:45 am

Re: Prepar3d v4.5 and 3 monitors

Postby Wolfi100 » Mon Dec 02, 2019 11:55 am

Hi,
I am new here having installed my P3D v4 since 2 months after giving up FSX. I also run it with 4 monitors. 3 in sourround mode (NVIDIA), 1 for the instruments. I did it like in FSX. Just stretching the main window from left above to right down. For the intrument panel i open new window shifting it to the fourth monitor.
The problem what I have is, that the scenery (P3D standard or addon does not matter) on the connected monitors (sourround) is not as sharp as when shown on the single monitor. I tried a lot of settings in P3D (solution 5760x1080x32 in any case), but there always is a difference in quality between the connected 24" monitors and the 27" single monitor. I also tried to adapt the settings of the monitors themselfs. Also NVIDIA settings seem to be similar for the monitors.
Graca is RTX 2080 11GB
Did anybody have similar experiences or isome deas?
Thanks
Wolfgang


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests