PREPAR3D V3.4 PC COMPONENTS

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
Magyartom

PREPAR3D V3.4 PC COMPONENTS

Postby Magyartom » Sun Dec 11, 2016 8:13 pm

Hi There,
I am not very technically minded when it comes to computers so please be patient and make some allowances.
I have spent a considerable time surfing various other forums for a possible answer to my problems which so far have not been resolved yet. I was just wondering if any of you experts out there could help me, and I thank you in advance.

SCENARIO
Using aircraft Mooney Accclaim 1000, sitting at runway 09 left London Heathrow (EGLL).
No addons, Scenery sliders set to maximum, except special effects - detail and distance are set to medium. Traffic set to 30%, frame settings are at 30 fps. nothing else. I am only able to get 8fps!

USING REAL TEMP
The CPU temperature 58ºC.
The load is 43%.
Core 0 is running at 100% ( as it usually does) core 1, 2, and 3 between 40% and 60%.

USING NVIDIA INSPECTOR
GPU 1
Temperature is 55ºC.
The load is 26%.
GPU 2
Temperature is 41%.
The load is 43%.
I have not made any changes in the Nvidia Inspector profile section, as I wouldn't have a clue as to how.
I am using two monitors for two wing views, one monitor for instrument gauges, and one monitor for outside front view.
May I am being naive, but I was hoping to be able to get at least between 25 - 30 fps, anything above that I wouldn't be able to tell the difference anyway. Yes I know that the CPU and the GPU are old compared to modern ones. Those readings above just don't make any sense to me. I would have expected the cpu and the gpu's to be maxed out, and at least OOM and BSOD, but no, everything is stable.
Probably, the pc components need to be upgraded, or just one or two. I do not wish to spend my money on expensive components unless I can be sure of my expectations can be realised.

RELEVANT COMPUTER DETAILS
FLIGHT SIMULATOR Prepared3D V3.4