dll.xml exe.xml

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
muffo
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 12:54 pm

Postby muffo » Sat Nov 30, 2013 6:55 am

Hi sir , a question, Does p3d 2.0 use dll.xml and exe.xml ? Because I have more programs\airplanes that use these files but if I put a command into them, I cann't use nothing and I don't see writing into addon menu...This is a my folder photo....

folder_zps264946e9.jpg



I have some missing file?





ths





Andrea Deplano

mickwilliams36
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 6:23 am

Postby mickwilliams36 » Sat Nov 30, 2013 7:29 am

Hello,



P3Dv2 uses exactly the same dll.xml amd exe.xml as FSX. It's simply a case of copying them across from your FSX installation and removing any entries for addons that are not yet installed in P3Dv2.



Hope this helps.



Mick

Saul
Posts: 3510
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:02 pm
Location: Manchester, UK

Postby Saul » Sat Nov 30, 2013 3:31 pm

Hi Andrea,



Also P3D will auto generate its self any dll.xml or exe.xml files needed by addons if you can install them directly into P3D.

If your porting over from and FSX installation then Mick has already said how.



Just a note. those files and the containing folder have hidden attributes for P3D and this can be made to show from your control panel/folder options

View TAB then tick "Show hidden files folders and dives".



Regards,

Saul.


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 68 guests