Can I install Prepar 3D in another drive different than C? Im having problems

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
motoadve
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:12 pm

Postby motoadve » Wed May 15, 2013 9:04 pm

I created a new folder and named it Prepar 3D.

And when the installer asks me where to instal goes like this.

I:/Prepar 3D



The install starts then after a few minutes I get a message that says(not exactly) C:Doc/username/local cannotfind Data1



Any help appreciated.

motoadve
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:12 pm

Postby motoadve » Wed May 15, 2013 10:01 pm

Tried installing in C and also get the same message.

Celis
Posts: 275
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 3:10 pm

Postby Celis » Thu May 16, 2013 11:51 am

the installer create the folder automatically, just select the root of the disk.

first download ccleaner and clear all leftovers and registry, then reinstall and let the installer do his jod, but select root.



And yes you can install prepar3d in another Drive.



good luck



Alex

motoadve
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 6:12 pm

Postby motoadve » Thu May 23, 2013 2:26 pm

Alex thanks its working now


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 72 guests