[ANSWERED] P3d crash in cruise portion of flights

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
tekrc
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 5:43 pm

Postby tekrc » Sun May 12, 2013 2:34 pm

I get this message and Cant finish any of my flights of more than about an hour. if i just fly a quick circuit, no problem... anything more than that and this happens somewhere in the cruise phase. I got this also from FSX before installing P3D and thought I got away from it by switching over.



Description:

A problem caused this program to stop interacting with Windows.



Problem signature:

Problem Event Name: AppHangB1

Application Name: Prepar3D.exe

Application Version: 1.4.4747.0

Application Timestamp: 50253a53

Hang Signature: efc4

Hang Type: 0

OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1

Locale ID: 1033

Additional Hang Signature 1: efc45f43a10082c5d78ebaafa8237d5a

Additional Hang Signature 2: cf19

Additional Hang Signature 3: cf1923de640a90cab5237a323c00f817

Additional Hang Signature 4: efc4

Additional Hang Signature 5: efc45f43a10082c5d78ebaafa8237d5a

Additional Hang Signature 6: cf19

Additional Hang Signature 7: cf1923de640a90cab5237a323c00f817

WBard
Posts: 1034
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:23 pm

Postby WBard » Tue May 14, 2013 12:01 pm

Are you running as an administrator? Under windows 7? Any addons, etc, we need more information to help you with your problem. The first thing to do is ensure you are running as an administrator.

BobbyHipperson
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 12:53 am

Postby BobbyHipperson » Tue May 14, 2013 12:37 pm

In addition to Mr. Bard's post above, the problem "AppHangB1" is a problem with your system rather than Prepar3d. It's pointing to Prepar3d because that was what you were using when the system error happened. That same system error can happen regardless of the application you happen to be running. This is why it happened to your FSX in the past prior to installing Prepar3d.



You would need to list all your applications, driver versions, and probably a bunch of system log files to do a good diagnosis. The easiest way would be to do a reformat and clean install of Windows and good drivers to remove the conflict throwing that error. If you go that route, email Lockheed licensing and tell them what you're doing so they can reset your activations for the reinstall.



You could also diagnose through safe mode but, for me, it's always been easier to do a clean reinstall; which is why I have all my drivers and software sitting on a secondary drive :)



Good luck and hope you get it fixed soon.


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests