Cessna citation mustang Flight1

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
Christy
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 3:27 pm

Postby Christy » Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:36 am

Hello,

Cessna Citation Mustang editor Flight1.com

After relocation of the aircraft in a false record fsx, then copy files in P3D.



The aircraft is clearly visible in the aircraft menu, but on the track of the airfield:

outdoor-air everything is ok.



- In the 3d Cockpit: None appears only seen the track.

- 2D Cockpit: OK



I asked for info on their forum. I was told that this plane only worked for Fsx not P3D.



Is it possible that this aircraft would be present in P3D or give us information to make it compatible.


User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Postby janvaane » Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:55 am

|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

Adam Breed
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1385
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:17 pm

Postby Adam Breed » Mon Jun 11, 2012 5:17 pm

Hi Jan

I am alo having problems migrating mustang into p3d

Can you email me specific instructions how to?- or you can post it here if possible

Thanks
Prepar3D® Engineering Project Manager

User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Postby janvaane » Thu Jun 14, 2012 4:10 pm

Don't forget to move the gauges files/folders with the cab files and it will fly



|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

i8aaq
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:06 am

Postby i8aaq » Fri Jun 15, 2012 9:27 am



Quote:

Quote from janvaane on June 14, 2012, 16:10

Don't forget to move the gauges files/folders with the cab files and it will fly

http://janvaane.org/virtualfsx/?p=6380


hi,

I think I've copied all the files of the Mustang, but I always had the cockpit instruments and 3D without 2D cockpit with instruments off.

I can tell you exactly what you copied from the gauges folder?



thanks

User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Postby janvaane » Fri Jun 15, 2012 10:20 am

When you installed the citation you will find related files in the gauges folder of fsx
|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

i8aaq
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:06 am

Postby i8aaq » Fri Jun 15, 2012 11:27 am



Quote:

Quote from janvaane on June 15, 2012, 10:20

When you installed the citation you will find related files in the gauges folder of fsx


of course! but besides the two folders and some files "gau" that are clearly identifiable, what other files I need to move?

User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Postby janvaane » Fri Jun 15, 2012 2:53 pm

nothing else
|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

jrhoads
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 10:31 pm

Postby jrhoads » Mon Jun 18, 2012 8:19 am

We have made it very clear on several forums i8aaq that you have continued to ask this same question. The Mustang is not licensed for use in P3D, yet you are continuing to ask for help to install it which is against our end user licensing agreement for the Mustang. There may be a P3D compliant version available in the future, but this version is strictly for use in FSX, not P3D.



Moderators?

WBard
Posts: 1034
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:23 pm

Postby WBard » Mon Jun 18, 2012 9:46 am

Closing thread. Discussions about EULAs or working around them are not permitted on this forum.



Questions about 3rd party addon aircraft should be discussed with the addon provider, and are not appropriate for this forum.


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests