FSPassengers

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
v4moose
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 9:34 am

Postby v4moose » Sun Jun 10, 2012 2:49 pm

-Found application data path, searching fsx.cfg C:\Users should read: C:\Users\yourname\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D

Give this a try:

Copy the fsx portion from FSPassenger in that dll.xml into the dll.xml of P3D; look at the <path>




User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Postby janvaane » Sun Jun 10, 2012 3:33 pm

-Found application data path, searching fsx.cfg C:\Users should read: C:\Users\yourname\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D

Give this a try:

Copy the fsx portion from FSPassenger in that dll.xml into the dll.xml of P3D; look at the <path>



|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

v4moose
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 9:34 am

Postby v4moose » Sun Jun 10, 2012 4:35 pm

hi janvaane,



i've just search my entire drive for 'dll.xml' and I don't seem to have one. any idea what that would mean? :/


User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Postby janvaane » Sun Jun 10, 2012 6:05 pm

in FSX its here: C:\Users\yourname\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\FSX
|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

v4moose
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 9:34 am

Postby v4moose » Sun Jun 10, 2012 11:52 pm

sorry mate im confused :/



I don't have FSX installed on my machine, and in the equivalent prepar3d folder that dll.xml doesn't exist. I read somewhere that the dll.xml file tells prepar3d what application dlls to load, so I was surprised I didn't have one in that directory...

v4moose
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 31, 2012 9:34 am

Postby v4moose » Mon Jun 11, 2012 1:29 am

i think this is going to go in the too hard bucket for now... further googleing all but confirms its not compatible with P3D atm. oh well

User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Postby janvaane » Mon Jun 11, 2012 5:19 am

Well you got your show stopper here; try to make your own xml with this sample

http://janvaane.org/virtualfsx/?p=6354
|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |

i8aaq
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:06 am

Postby i8aaq » Tue Jun 12, 2012 9:13 am

I installed FSPassengers of P3D, but when I launch P3D, get a message that FSP wants the SP1 and SP2 and then closes FSP.....any ideas?

User avatar
janvaane
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:17 am
Contact:

Postby janvaane » Tue Jun 12, 2012 9:49 am

I think that FSP is referring to the version of the FSX executable

What does your dll.xml look like? (only the FSP part..)

|KLM149 | i7-8700k-16GB | Radeon RX580 8GB| flightsimeindhoven.com |


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 45 guests