Page 1 of 1

Posted: Thu May 17, 2012 11:38 am
by tex1763
I'm planning an hardware upgrade (only motherboard and CPU) in the next few days, without reinstalling OS and keeping my previous installation of P3D 1.3 Developer License.

Will I need a reactivation of license after that?



Regards,

Stefano

Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 6:39 am
by JakeEyre
Hi Stefano,



Probably, but maybe not.. Best put your license request in now as it can sometimes take 48 hrs. If you don't need it, it is there anyway for when you do!



I have had to reinstall three times now and have had to get the license renewed each time



best



jake

Posted: Fri May 18, 2012 11:01 am
by Beau Hollis
The licensing system does some calculation to determine how much hardware change is too much, so it's hard to say. It probably will though, because most motherboards have integrated graphics and network adapters, causing the actual list of changed hardware to be fairly long.

Thanks,

Beau

Posted: Sun May 20, 2012 7:10 am
by tex1763
Thanks for answers, I will proceed applying for license reactivation first.



Regards,

Stefano