Page 1 of 1

P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2020 10:29 pm
by Nitin18
After i did the update to HOTFIX 2 i noticed that my p3d pauses for one second like a stutter this happens every 30 seconds in the sim it didnt happen with hotfix 1 it only happened with hotfix 2, also i didnt change any settings.

pc specs:
intel i5 9400F
1TB HDD
250GB SSD
16GB RAM
Nvidia RTX 2060

Re: P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 4:31 am
by Martyson
Are you running any Add-ons ?
Using AI / ATC traffic?

Re: P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 6:59 am
by JorgenSA
The problem here is your processor, which has a base clock rate of 2.9 GHz, which is below the minimum required of 3.0 GHz.

You will find the system requirements here:

https://www.prepar3d.com/system-requirements/

Jorgen

Re: P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 7:25 pm
by Messifan20
my prepar3d do the same and i have a i7 8700k 4,9 ghz

Re: P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 8:06 pm
by Martyson
my prepar3d do the same and i have a i7 8700k 4,9 ghz
Are you running any Add-ons ?
Using AI / ATC traffic?

Re: P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:31 pm
by Nitin18
Are you running any Add-ons ?
Using AI / ATC traffic?
Hi sorry for the late reply i just found out it only happens when i used the pmdg 777 with the other aircrafts its fine

Re: P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Posted: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:36 pm
by Martyson
Are you running any Add-ons ?
Using AI / ATC traffic?
Hi sorry for the late reply i just found out it only happens when i used the pmdg 777 with the other aircrafts its fine
PMDG777 has not been updated for P3Dv5 or P3Dv5HF2.

Glad to hear your problem is solved.