P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
Nitin18
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 10:20 pm

P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Postby Nitin18 » Sun Jun 28, 2020 10:29 pm

After i did the update to HOTFIX 2 i noticed that my p3d pauses for one second like a stutter this happens every 30 seconds in the sim it didnt happen with hotfix 1 it only happened with hotfix 2, also i didnt change any settings.

pc specs:
intel i5 9400F
1TB HDD
250GB SSD
16GB RAM
Nvidia RTX 2060

Martyson
Posts: 9326
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Postby Martyson » Mon Jun 29, 2020 4:31 am

Are you running any Add-ons ?
Using AI / ATC traffic?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

JorgenSA
Posts: 2245
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Postby JorgenSA » Mon Jun 29, 2020 6:59 am

The problem here is your processor, which has a base clock rate of 2.9 GHz, which is below the minimum required of 3.0 GHz.

You will find the system requirements here:

https://www.prepar3d.com/system-requirements/

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

Messifan20
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2020 2:04 pm

Re: P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Postby Messifan20 » Mon Jun 29, 2020 7:25 pm

my prepar3d do the same and i have a i7 8700k 4,9 ghz

Martyson
Posts: 9326
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Postby Martyson » Tue Jun 30, 2020 8:06 pm

my prepar3d do the same and i have a i7 8700k 4,9 ghz
Are you running any Add-ons ?
Using AI / ATC traffic?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Nitin18
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 10:20 pm

Re: P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Postby Nitin18 » Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:31 pm

Are you running any Add-ons ?
Using AI / ATC traffic?
Hi sorry for the late reply i just found out it only happens when i used the pmdg 777 with the other aircrafts its fine

Martyson
Posts: 9326
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3DV5 hotfix2 keeps pausing for one second and goes back to normal

Postby Martyson » Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:36 pm

Are you running any Add-ons ?
Using AI / ATC traffic?
Hi sorry for the late reply i just found out it only happens when i used the pmdg 777 with the other aircrafts its fine
PMDG777 has not been updated for P3Dv5 or P3Dv5HF2.

Glad to hear your problem is solved.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests