No preview of aircraft in opening window.

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
JJJackson
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 7:15 pm
Location: Castalla, Alicante,Spain

No preview of aircraft in opening window.

Postby JJJackson » Thu Apr 30, 2020 6:30 pm

As the Subject title says, I see no preview of aircraft in opening window. It looks Ok in v4.5 but not in 5.0. What could be the problem?

Jack

gege21
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 6:35 pm

Re: No preview of aircraft in opening window.

Postby gege21 » Thu Apr 30, 2020 7:44 pm

Hi, same here but clicking on whatever button option load or whatelse, and coming back to the main start UI windows solve this glitch. yes indeed that's not expected to run in such way may be a fix could improve the behaviour.

gaab
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 12:18 am

Re: No preview of aircraft in opening window.

Postby gaab » Fri May 01, 2020 2:56 pm

I add this behavior when I modified some NVidia driver parameters - 445.87 DCH - GTX 1080 - Windows 10 1909

Resetting to default - and keeping only (approx translation from French)
- Antialiasing mode : "improve application settings"
- Managing Power : Maximum performance

solves the issue.

I still have to find which parameter is the guilty :)

Gérard

JJJackson
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 7:15 pm
Location: Castalla, Alicante,Spain

Re: No preview of aircraft in opening window.

Postby JJJackson » Tue May 05, 2020 12:06 pm

I have an AMD RX590 card and the latest driver but no sdolution.

Jack

MagyarMatt
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 6:58 pm

Re: No preview of aircraft in opening window.

Postby MagyarMatt » Tue May 05, 2020 12:48 pm

Same problem here although you can still select your plane and fly as normal.

Joseph500
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 2:41 am

Re: No preview of aircraft in opening window.

Postby Joseph500 » Thu May 07, 2020 5:26 am

I am another user who doesn't have a aircraft preview in the opening window. (I do have the hotfix installed)

JJJackson
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 7:15 pm
Location: Castalla, Alicante,Spain

Re: No preview of aircraft in opening window.

Postby JJJackson » Mon Jun 01, 2020 12:08 pm

Interesting that there seems to be no solution for this. It works in v4.5 so something must have been changed in v5

martinp3d4.5
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2020 6:23 pm

Re: No preview of aircraft in opening window.

Postby martinp3d4.5 » Tue Jun 02, 2020 1:11 pm

I had good results with P3D4.5 and with no errors.

But in P3Dv5

When i open a new view in p3dv5 it crasht with a AMD driver fault
I use the " amd 5700 challenger " krt

So, in p3dV5 there is a problem with the AMD driver and we must wait till AMD fix this.
They dont give a time for it how long they need to fix this.

they say it is for some Amd video cards with this problem

Martin.

JJJackson
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 7:15 pm
Location: Castalla, Alicante,Spain

Re: No preview of aircraft in opening window.

Postby JJJackson » Tue Jun 02, 2020 1:19 pm

Good to know that they have noticed the problem. I have driver v 20.5.1 and that doesn´t work.

Jack

martinp3d4.5
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2020 6:23 pm

Re: No preview of aircraft in opening window.

Postby martinp3d4.5 » Tue Jun 02, 2020 7:11 pm

Hello Jack,

I work with the latest driver from Amd 2020.0525 that is the next of 20.5.1.
but have many problems with p3dv5.
p3dv4.5 works great.
so,how lomg must we waiting before they fix this.

Martin


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 65 guests