Prepar3D V5 crash

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
joeblack1970
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:45 pm

Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby joeblack1970 » Mon Apr 27, 2020 7:30 pm

Hi to all
After 40/50 minutes to running in flight P3D V5 go in crash ....I don’t know the reason....... generally it proceeded from a wheel that turned as if it loaded some datas..... then the crash....
All running in Full Screen With Intel i7 , ssd 1tb, GeForce gtx1080ti 11gb, 16gb ram
Any idea?
Sorry for My english
Thanks
Regards

joeblack1970
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:45 pm

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby joeblack1970 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 8:20 am

Sorry
any idea from staff?
Regards

Piciuch
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 11:34 pm

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby Piciuch » Tue Apr 28, 2020 9:30 am

Had something like that with PMDG NGUX, I belive it cause its not fully compatible with it. It works but have issues.
Was that some addon aircraft or default one?

Martyson
Posts: 9324
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby Martyson » Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:10 am

Had something like that with PMDG NGUX, I belive it cause its not fully compatible with it. It works but have issues.
Was that some addon aircraft or default one?
PMDG has not released any of its aircraft for P3Dv5 yet.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Martyson
Posts: 9324
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby Martyson » Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:11 am

Hi to all
After 40/50 minutes to running in flight P3D V5 go in crash ....I don’t know the reason....... generally it proceeded from a wheel that turned as if it loaded some datas..... then the crash....
All running in Full Screen With Intel i7 , ssd 1tb, GeForce gtx1080ti 11gb, 16gb ram
Any idea?
Sorry for My english
Thanks
Regards
Look in the Windows Event Viewer and get the
Faulting Module Name
example:

Image
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

joeblack1970
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:45 pm

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby joeblack1970 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:18 am

Hi to all
After 40/50 minutes to running in flight P3D V5 go in crash ....I don’t know the reason....... generally it proceeded from a wheel that turned as if it loaded some datas..... then the crash....
All running in Full Screen With Intel i7 , ssd 1tb, GeForce gtx1080ti 11gb, 16gb ram
Any idea?
Sorry for My english
Thanks
Regards
Look in the Windows Event Viewer and get the
Faulting Module Name
example:

Image
Ok Martyson Thanks
I will post my error log
Regards

joeblack1970
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:45 pm

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby joeblack1970 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:20 am

Had something like that with PMDG NGUX, I belive it cause its not fully compatible with it. It works but have issues.
Was that some addon aircraft or default one?
Hi thenks for your replay
I use Prosim737 with her aircraft
Regards
Giosuè

Martyson
Posts: 9324
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby Martyson » Tue Apr 28, 2020 10:22 am

Had something like that with PMDG NGUX, I belive it cause its not fully compatible with it. It works but have issues.
Was that some addon aircraft or default one?
Hi thenks for your replay
I use Prosim737 with her aircraft
Regards
Giosuè
You did not mention Prosim aircraft in your first post?

Have you contacted Prosim support?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

joeblack1970
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:45 pm

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby joeblack1970 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 11:09 am

Had something like that with PMDG NGUX, I belive it cause its not fully compatible with it. It works but have issues.
Was that some addon aircraft or default one?
Hi thenks for your replay
I use Prosim737 with her aircraft
Regards
Giosuè
You did not mention Prosim aircraft in your first post?

Have you contacted Prosim support?
No because I thing is problem of P3D......

Martyson
Posts: 9324
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby Martyson » Tue Apr 28, 2020 11:12 am



Hi thenks for your replay
I use Prosim737 with her aircraft
Regards
Giosuè
You did not mention Prosim aircraft in your first post?

Have you contacted Prosim support?
No because I thing is problem of P3D......
Have you seen other pilots reporting Prosim737 problems?

Has Prosim737 been updated for P3Dv5?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

joeblack1970
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:45 pm

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby joeblack1970 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 11:18 am

Hi Martyson
the language of my pc is in italian ... I had to translate in english the errors....sorry for this:

error 27.04.2010 h 20:42:36
Name of the application that generated the error: Prepar3D.exe, version: 5.0.21.34709, timestamp: 0x5e95060d
Name of the module that generated the error: ntdll.dll, version: 10.0.18362.778, timestamp: 0x0c1bb301
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Error offset 0x00000000000072a6
Process ID that generated the error: 0x19f8
Start time of the application that generated the error: 0x01d61cc35e10ed27
Path to the application that generated the error: C: \ Prepar3D v5 \ Prepar3D.exe
Path to the module that generated the error: C: \ WINDOWS \ SYSTEM32 \ ntdll.dll
Report ID: 5e4d1bdf-c64a-44ee-b96f-9e86982475c4
Full package name that generated the error:

error 27.04.2010 h 20:57:24
Application: P3DSERVER.EXE
Framework version: v4.0.30319
Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
Exception information: System.AccessViolationException
in FSSYSTEM.FSGencom.close_all_ports (UInt16)
in FSSYSTEM.FSGencom.Gencom_Abort ()
in an.a (System.Object, System.Windows.Forms.FormClosingEventArgs)
in System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnFormClosing (System.Windows.Forms.FormClosingEventArgs)
in System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmClose (System.Windows.Forms.Message ByRef)
in System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback (IntPtr, Int32, IntPtr, IntPtr)
in System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.SendMessage (System.Runtime.InteropServices.HandleRef, Int32, Int32, Int32)
in System.Windows.Forms.Control.SendMessage (Int32, Int32, Int32)
in System.Windows.Forms.Form.Close ()
in an.x (System.Object, System.EventArgs)
in System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick (System.EventArgs)
in System.Windows.Forms.Timer + TimerNativeWindow.WndProc (System.Windows.Forms.Message ByRef)
in System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback (IntPtr, Int32, IntPtr, IntPtr)
in System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.DispatchMessageW (MSG ByRef)
in System.Windows.Forms.Application + ComponentManager.System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.IMsoComponentManager.FPushMessageLoop (IntPtr, Int32, Int32)
in System.Windows.Forms.Application + ThreadContext.RunMessageLoopInner (Int32, System.Windows.Forms.ApplicationContext)
in System.Windows.Forms.Application + ThreadContext.RunMessageLoop (Int32, System.Windows.Forms.ApplicationContext)
in bm.a (System.String [])


error 27.04.2010 h 20:57:24
Name of the application that generated the error: P3DSERVER.EXE, version: 6.0.9.0, timestamp: 0x5ea55587
Name of the module that generated the error: fsigencom.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, timestamp: 0x5ea55511
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Error offset 0x0000000000004f60
Process ID that generated the error: 0x2870
Start time of the application that generated the error: 0x01d61cc4cda37074
Path to the application that generated the error: C: \ OpusFSI_v6 \ P3DSERVER.EXE
Path to the module that generated the error: C: \ OpusFSI_v6 \ fsigencom.dll
Alert ID: 60f290f0-527b-4bb0-9a3e-7bbb18a1bfae
Full package name that generated the error:


I wait your best info
Thanks in advanced
Regards

Martyson
Posts: 9324
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby Martyson » Tue Apr 28, 2020 3:25 pm

@ joeblack1970,

You mentioned:
“Name of the module that generated the error: ntdll.dll”
“in FSSYSTEM.FSGencom.Gencom_Abort”
“Name of the module that generated the error: fsigencom.dll”


Do you have any errors when you fly default P3Dv5 aircraft?

Has Prosim737 been updated for P3Dv5?

Have you contacted Prosim737 support with you error information?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

joeblack1970
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:45 pm

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby joeblack1970 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:29 pm

@ joeblack1970,

You mentioned:
“Name of the module that generated the error: ntdll.dll”
“in FSSYSTEM.FSGencom.Gencom_Abort”
“Name of the module that generated the error: fsigencom.dll”


Do you have any errors when you fly default P3Dv5 aircraft?

Has Prosim737 been updated for P3Dv5?

Have you contacted Prosim737 support with you error information?
Hi
Never had problem with prosim737 ......I was use always Prosim with P3D V4 without problems......
I don’t know what to think

Martyson
Posts: 9324
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby Martyson » Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:33 pm

@ joeblack1970,

You mentioned:
“Name of the module that generated the error: ntdll.dll”
“in FSSYSTEM.FSGencom.Gencom_Abort”
“Name of the module that generated the error: fsigencom.dll”


Do you have any errors when you fly default P3Dv5 aircraft?

Has Prosim737 been updated for P3Dv5?

Have you contacted Prosim737 support with you error information?
Hi
Never had problem with prosim737 ......I was use always Prosim with P3D V4 without problems......
I don’t know what to think
I use PMDG aircraft but I cannot use them until they are updated for P3Dv5.

Has Prosim737 been updated for P3Dv5?

Have you contacted Prosim737 support with you error information?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

joeblack1970
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:45 pm

Re: Prepar3D V5 crash

Postby joeblack1970 » Tue Apr 28, 2020 7:04 pm

@ joeblack1970,

You mentioned:
“Name of the module that generated the error: ntdll.dll”
“in FSSYSTEM.FSGencom.Gencom_Abort”
“Name of the module that generated the error: fsigencom.dll”


Do you have any errors when you fly default P3Dv5 aircraft?

Has Prosim737 been updated for P3Dv5?

Have you contacted Prosim737 support with you error information?
Hi
Never had problem with prosim737 ......I was use always Prosim with P3D V4 without problems......
I don’t know what to think
I use PMDG aircraft but I cannot use them until they are updated for P3Dv5.

Has Prosim737 been updated for P3Dv5?

Have you contacted Prosim737 support with you error information?

Hi
ntdll.dll is Windows error.......Prosim737 is already update for P3D V5........also two friends have my some problem....P3D V5 go in crash suddenly.......I think is a bag of P3D


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Martyson and 86 guests