Page 1 of 1

P3dv4.5 stops loading in next airport to jump to

Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 2:26 pm
by briansommers
I can start at the airport I want.

I'm talking about when you access the dropdown in sim menu Navigation and it allows you to warp to another airport.

Well, it usually works for about 3 or 4 times but then it won't anymore until I completely exit out to desktop and start the sim over again and the same thing happens.

Anyone know what would be causing this?

Re: P3dv4.5 stops loading in next airport to jump to

Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:44 pm
by downscc
Are you waiting long enough? It's not a fast event, usually takes as long as a start from the beginning can take.

I've used the Go To Airport function often with only a rare problem.. not frequent enough to classify as a problem. I suspect your system might make a difference in load time but not cause a failure. More likely a problem with an addon if it is a frequent problem.

Re: P3dv4.5 stops loading in next airport to jump to

Posted: Thu Sep 12, 2019 1:03 pm
by briansommers
I got it to work with no problems. Some things I did:

1. used an airplane that was very low in resources/power needed to fly it. Carenado C172 - yes the very old one.

2. turned off the map in go to airports dialog box, although I doubt this had anything to do with it.

3. always used my facing forward in the vc view before I jumped

everything was great then. I'm wondering if I had used an aircraft that was a bit heavy on my old computer that caused it.