Page 1 of 1

VR P3D V4.5 academic

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2019 3:12 pm
by neolivier66
Hi,

I've an academic licence of P3D V4.5 and an Oculus Rift S and i can't active the VR view in P3D.
I have to use FlyInside.. :(
The academic is not compatible with VR?

Thanks for your help ! :)

Re: VR P3D V4.5 academic

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2019 3:56 pm
by stil550
I have academic but I have the standard Oculus Rift, not the new "S" and it works fine in VR. You have to start Oculus Home to be able to use VR.

How are you trying to activate VR in P3D?
At the top of the screen there is a row of menu items, you need to go to "Virtual Reality" -> "Enable Virtual Reality" -> "Oculus".

Re: VR P3D V4.5 academic

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2019 4:27 pm
by neolivier66
Image

Image

I don't have "Virtual Reality" in menu items.. i don't understand

And when i launch P3D in Oculus home, a P3D message ask to launch software with administrator permission.
I don't know how lanch P3D with admin permission in Oculus Home...

Thanks.

Re: VR P3D V4.5 academic

Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2020 11:55 am
by DanielPi
Hello,
Do I need to install Steam VR for the Oculus Rift to work with P3D V4.5? My second term is not over yet and I need to get back to the final project (I had a 3 weeks break).
Just found the topic here: https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=135404

pimion
Daniel, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Re: VR P3D V4.5 academic

Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2020 1:29 pm
by pf21414
Check to see that LoadVirtualReality=1 is in the Prepar3D.cfg file.

[STARTUP]
DEMO=0
STARTUP_DEMO=
LOAD_SCENARIO_TOOLS=1
LoadCorePlugins=1
LoadVirtualReality=1
EnableViveProEyeTracking=1
EnableVirtualRealityOnStartup=0
EnableVoiceControl=0
EnableVoiceControlDebug=0
LoadWindow=1