Aircraft suspended above airport

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
Deltaaair123@1
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2018 8:15 pm

Aircraft suspended above airport

Postby Deltaaair123@1 » Fri May 04, 2018 1:56 am

A new problem has come up with my P3D. Whenever I load a new flight, my aircraft will start above the airport. It is just hanging in the air. I would say about 2,000ft it looks like. I’m not really sure how that happened. If this helps any, my default flight is that of an airport that is about 2,000ft ASL. The reason being is because the default flight in P3Dv4.2 prevents the atc window from being active for some reason but apparently y’all already know about that issue specifically. But back to my origional problem, any reason why my aircraft is hanging in mid air whenever I load a new flight? Thanks

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1552
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Aircraft suspended above airport

Postby aeronauta » Fri May 04, 2018 10:57 am

Delete your default fllight from ..C:\Users\jrold\AppData\Local\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\ files prepar3d_default.fxml and prepar3d_default.wx p3d will create clean ones.

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

ananda
Posts: 488
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:40 am
Location: Harton Village, UK

Re: Aircraft suspended above airport

Postby ananda » Fri May 04, 2018 9:07 pm

Afer deleting the files, it still uses the original and it is not possible to load or save another. P3D just exits gracefully.

George


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests