[RESOLVED] translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D website and web apps.
kennethroy
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:25 pm

[RESOLVED] translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby kennethroy » Wed Oct 30, 2019 9:23 pm

I was selecting buttons in the graphics settings in version 4 and ended up with translucent boxes everywhere. I have lime green runways and blue streaks and boxes moving everywhere.

I copied the graphics settings from version 3 (which is working fine)and installed them into the settings in the graphics section in version 4 and it didn't make a difference. Still got colored moving boxes

Help!

Martyson
Posts: 6100
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby Martyson » Mon Nov 04, 2019 10:01 am

I was selecting buttons in the graphics settings in version 4 and ended up with translucent boxes everywhere. I have lime green runways and blue streaks and boxes moving everywhere.

I copied the graphics settings from version 3 (which is working fine)and installed them into the settings in the graphics section in version 4 and it didn't make a difference. Still got colored moving boxes

Help!
Generally, not enough background information to help you very much.

Why are you copying anything from a previous P3D version?

Are you using oculus rift?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Yarrik
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 11:08 am

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby Yarrik » Mon Nov 04, 2019 11:21 am

im sorry to replay here, but its 1 hour that i search the option to Create a Topic, may someone say me how to create ?

Meanwhile i think that you have to reinstall your p3d, i had an issue like that with the colors and i solved

kennethroy
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:25 pm

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby kennethroy » Mon Nov 04, 2019 9:59 pm

yes I’m using oculus rift. I don’t know whether the administrator gave it to you or not but I totally reinstalled version four and went to the painstaking work of individually deleting all the files then reinstalling them again didn’t make any difference Hope you can help thanks in advance Kenneth Roy

kennethroy
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:25 pm

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby kennethroy » Mon Nov 04, 2019 10:05 pm

And no I didn’t copy any files in version three I just copied the settings from version three and apply them to version four didn’t seem to make any difference

User avatar
Kayla Kinzel
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1269
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby Kayla Kinzel » Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:30 am

Hello,

Have you gone through the general debugging steps?
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246

Specifically, have you uninstalled any addons and deleted your generated files?
%PROGRAMDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
%LOCALAPPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
%APPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
Could you provide a screenshot?
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 3&t=122277

Regards,
Kayla
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

kennethroy
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:25 pm

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby kennethroy » Tue Nov 05, 2019 8:38 pm

im sorry to replay here, but its 1 hour that i search the option to Create a Topic, may someone say me how to create ?

Meanwhile i think that you have to reinstall your p3d, i had an issue like that with the colors and i solved
I uninstalled version four went through the registry pulled every file out and deleted it then downloaded I downloaded the zip file,unzipped it and installed it still doesn’t make a difference

I still have stupid translucent boxes

kennethroy
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:25 pm

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby kennethroy » Tue Nov 05, 2019 8:42 pm

I was selecting buttons in the graphics settings in version 4 and ended up with translucent boxes everywhere. I have lime green runways and blue streaks and boxes moving everywhere.

I copied the graphics settings from version 3 (which is working fine)and installed them into the settings in the graphics section in version 4 and it didn't make a difference. Still got colored moving boxes

Help!
Generally, not enough background information to help you very much.

Why are you copying anything from a previous P3D version?

Are you using oculus rift?
No I wasn’t copying anything from version three I was just copying a Settings and resetting the same settings in version 4 in hopes of it making a difference but it doesn’t

Also I am using oculus rift

I recently experienced the oculus program running when I fired up the computer

never used to be that way I don’t know if that makes a difference

kennethroy
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:25 pm

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby kennethroy » Tue Nov 05, 2019 10:34 pm

Hello,

Have you gone through the general debugging steps?
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246

Specifically, have you uninstalled any addons and deleted your generated files?
%PROGRAMDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
%LOCALAPPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
%APPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
Could you provide a screenshot?
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 3&t=122277

Regards,
Kayla
Kayla
I tried to copy and paste the screen shot and it didnt work. Can you tell me how to do it?

User avatar
Kayla Kinzel
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1269
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby Kayla Kinzel » Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:09 pm

Image
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

User avatar
Kayla Kinzel
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1269
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby Kayla Kinzel » Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:11 pm

Hello kennethroy,

We received your image.

It appears that you have Navigation Visuals enabled.

In Prepar3D, on the top menu bar select Navigation -> Navigation Visuals. Uncheck Enable Facility Visuals.

Regards,
Kayla
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

kennethroy
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:25 pm

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby kennethroy » Wed Nov 06, 2019 5:53 am

Hello,

Have you gone through the general debugging steps?
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246

Specifically, have you uninstalled any addons and deleted your generated files?
%PROGRAMDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
%LOCALAPPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
%APPDATA%\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4
Could you provide a screenshot?
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 3&t=122277

Regards,
Kayla
Kayla
I sent the screenshot via email to enquiries@prepar3d.com and told her to forward it to you. Did you get it

User avatar
Kayla Kinzel
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1269
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby Kayla Kinzel » Wed Nov 06, 2019 11:20 am

Hello kennethroy,

Yes, I attached it in my above post and provided feedback in the following. Did you try disabling Navigation Visuals?

Regards,
Kayla
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

kennethroy
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:25 pm

Re: translucent boxes in the scenery everywhere

Postby kennethroy » Wed Nov 06, 2019 5:26 pm

Hello kennethroy,

Yes, I attached it in my above post and provided feedback in the following. Did you try disabling Navigation Visuals?

Regards,
Kayla
THANK YOU ITS FIXED :)


Return to “Prepar3D Website and Download Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests