[RESOLVED] From v4.3 to v4.5?

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D website and web apps.
robystar
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 4:17 pm
Location: Balkbrug

[RESOLVED] From v4.3 to v4.5?

Postby robystar » Tue Apr 09, 2019 2:43 pm

Hi,

As I have not yet had a chance to update to v4.4., do I have to download v4.4 first or can I download 4.5 straightaway?

Thanks beforehand for your advice,

Roby

Brad Shiver
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2017 3:58 pm

Re: From v4.3 to v4.5?

Postby Brad Shiver » Tue Apr 09, 2019 2:58 pm

Hey Roby,

You can upgrade directly to 4.5. All of the updates in 4.4 are also in 4.5.

-Brad

robystar
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 4:17 pm
Location: Balkbrug

Re: From v4.3 to v4.5?

Postby robystar » Tue Apr 09, 2019 3:02 pm

Thanks a bunch, Brad.

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 879
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: [RESOLVED] From v4.3 to v4.5?

Postby Brady Butler » Tue Apr 09, 2019 3:08 pm

Hello Roby,

Don't forget to uninstall the previous version of Prepar3D before updating to the latest.

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer


Return to “Prepar3D Website and Download Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests