I can't download P3D V4 Academic

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D website and web apps.
nick0425
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 5:53 am

I can't download P3D V4 Academic

Postby nick0425 » Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:50 pm

Hello,

I've purchased a P3D V4 acdamic lisence with no problem, but when I went to the download page, I won't be able to download it, I do get the download link though, it just said unable to connect to the link or time out when connecting to the server.

I've tried Chrome, IE, and Firefox, non of these browser worked, then tried connecting to VPN server in LA and Fremont, it won't work either, so I think it might be a problem with my ISP, tried the network in my office next day, but with no luck.

Any suggestions?
Thanks in advance!

Kayla Kinzel
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 532
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 5:59 pm

Re: I can't download P3D V4 Academic

Postby Kayla Kinzel » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:07 pm

Hello,

Have you modified your hosts file?

Are there any firewalls or virus protection that could be blocking your connection?

Regards,
Kayla
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

Cudel
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 7:09 am

Re: I can't download P3D V4 Academic

Postby Cudel » Mon Jul 10, 2017 8:31 pm

hi !

check your host files (i had the same issue) just delete anything that says "Prepar3d". otherwise, just buy it on your smartphone.. it will also work. just keep in mind that if there is a problem with your host file, you will have to activate P3D from another computer, because the activation will also not work.

cheers
Stephane

speed8
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:21 am

Re: I can't download P3D V4 Academic

Postby speed8 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 2:49 pm

great, thanks
Regard's

broringe
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 6:58 am

Re: I can't download P3D V4 Academic

Postby broringe » Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:53 pm

I can't download P3D V4 Academic too
I get only half on that zip file 5gig and error when i try open zip, this zip file should be 12 gig not 5.
have try download 2 times now and same happen


Return to “Prepar3D Website and Download Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests