Scenery visible through clouds

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
peregrine
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:24 am

Scenery visible through clouds

Postby peregrine » Wed Oct 14, 2020 9:05 pm

Hi

I get the effect of certain scenery objects being highly visible through clouds at various airports (from various vendors), and occasionally scenery objects in the middle of nowhere. Happens in both V4.5 and V5.

I'm using Rex SF and Rex Env force.

I'd just like to know whether this is a sim issue or an add-on issue?

It is something I have struggled to find any information on. It is frustrating because it is a massive immersion killer.

Any help appreciated!

Thanks

hjmx
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 3:43 pm

Re: Scenery visible through clouds

Postby hjmx » Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:52 pm

It is a P3D issue and has been discussed several times in this forum. It is less pronounced when not using EA and turning off the volumetric fog. I eagerly hope that we get rid of it with the next update.

RobCom
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 10:52 pm
Location: USA Fla KTPA/X39

Re: Scenery visible through clouds

Postby RobCom » Sun Oct 18, 2020 11:14 pm

I was just going to post this, this is without using EA:

Image

Besides running out of video ram this and cloud flashing are my only few problems with V5, fix those 3 things and this sim will be top drawer.
EVGA Z390 Dark ; i9 9900k ; 32gig Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200 ; EVGA 2080 RTX XC ; Creative SB Audigy Rx


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: doc4711, mwgfx and 87 guests