P3D 5.1??

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
aceridgey
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:05 pm

P3D 5.1??

Postby aceridgey » Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:46 pm

Hi Devs,

I can speak for myself and others, we're desperately waiting for 5.1.

I am not prepared to uninstall V5 back to V4 to get the atmosphere looking somewhat realistic. I see hotfix 1 was released in June.

Why has the update cycle for V5 been so slow (MSFS?) and can you provide the community with progress on V5.1?

Cheers

Airbumps
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 1:42 am

Re: P3D 5.1??

Postby Airbumps » Thu Oct 01, 2020 10:55 pm

Hi LM,

Agreed. Are you able to provide any indication when we can expect 5.1 or a further update?

Thanks,

airbader
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 4:49 pm

Re: P3D 5.1??

Postby airbader » Thu Oct 01, 2020 11:00 pm

It's not like they're taking longer than usual. It's always 5+ months between point updates. It just feels slower this time because the current version is so unstable.

Eseem
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2017 12:34 am

Re: P3D 5.1??

Postby Eseem » Thu Oct 01, 2020 11:19 pm

v5 looks and performs very well, but I've returned to v4 for now, the stability just makes the downgrade worth it for me. Can't wait for v5.x, the stable release!

choppa
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 9:43 am

Re: P3D 5.1??

Postby choppa » Fri Oct 02, 2020 2:58 am

Since I installed a cache clearing program..ie clears the cache every 5 minutes...or what ever time span you wish...V5 has been very stable (touch wood). The only other item I installed was a PCIe SSD...so it may be just that or a combination of both. I have pretty well installed all my Orbx, Fly Tampa, A2A, Majestic and Carenado, FSUIPC, Spad.next, Active Sky add ons...so far so good.
I have a very basic i5 6600 3.4mhz with a 1080 and 16 GB ram...soon to be upgraded to 32. No overclocking of any of the hardware.
Plus up dated all my drivers to the latest and greatest.
Mind you, V4.5 is still sitting on one of my SSD's...just in case.... and I still use V4 for my PMDG 737NGX.

mgculver
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed May 20, 2020 11:34 am

Re: P3D 5.1??

Postby mgculver » Thu Oct 08, 2020 11:07 am

Hi Choppa.

What cache clearing program are you using? (if you don't mind my asking.)

Thx

Mike


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 96 guests