P3Dv5 Terrain issues at Telluride (KTEX)

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
sho69607
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 12:02 am

P3Dv5 Terrain issues at Telluride (KTEX)

Postby sho69607 » Tue Sep 22, 2020 8:12 pm

Hello,

I made this post over at the Orbx forums thinking it may be a terrain issue with Global, but it has been reported that the "floating runway" issue is showing up even on default scenery. Below is a screenshot in my sim with all default scenery.

https://prnt.sc/um1sfl

Martyson
Posts: 9680
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv5 Terrain issues at Telluride (KTEX)

Postby Martyson » Tue Sep 22, 2020 8:22 pm

@ sho69607 ,

Is the default flight F35A at KRND a problem?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

sho69607
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 12:02 am

Re: P3Dv5 Terrain issues at Telluride (KTEX)

Postby sho69607 » Tue Sep 22, 2020 8:27 pm

@ sho69607 ,

Is the default flight F35A at KRND a problem?
Yeah KRND looks fine it is just Telluride so far that I have found this issue.

Martyson
Posts: 9680
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv5 Terrain issues at Telluride (KTEX)

Postby Martyson » Tue Sep 22, 2020 8:29 pm

@ sho69607 ,

Ok

KTEX could be a sloped airport that needs a tweeeeek.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], JesC, Majestic-12 [Bot], Verbauwem Christian and 104 guests