Page 2 of 2

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2020 12:56 am
by Alox
Do you normally run video recording during your flights?

No, I only record to share an unusual situation in order to this can be understood more quickly.

Regards.

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2020 1:30 am
by Martyson
Do you normally run video recording during your flights?

No, I only record to share an unusual situation in order to this can be understood more quickly.

Regards.
@ Alox,

I always have problems with shaking , pauses, audio , stutters , when recording (for specific tests only) during a flight.

I thought the same watching your video.

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2020 8:12 am
by jfri
Do you normally run video recording during your flights?

No, I only record to share an unusual situation in order to this can be understood more quickly.

Regards.
@ Alox,

I always have problems with shaking , pauses, audio , stutters , when recording (for specific tests only) during a flight.

I thought the same watching your video.
I have my problem without doing any video recording. Btw how do you do a video recording ?

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2020 12:53 pm
by Martyson
@ jfri ,

Going back to your first post:
"A new issue has popped up in P3D 5 ( it was not there from start )."

Something changed on your setup.

As I previously mentioned:
You could review / run through all the General Debugging Steps :
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 3:03 pm
by jfri
@ jfri,

"A new issue has popped up in P3D 5 ( it was not there from start )."

You could review / run through all the General Debugging Steps :
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246
Since 5.1 was released I decided to follow the advice of completely uninstall P3D and make a new full install.
Result the problem appeared after installing the first ORBX scenery (GLOBAL+libraries) which is consistent from what I think I remember. That is the problem popped up after a ORBX libraries update. I even think the freezes are even more severe after the 5.1 release.
Now another very strange thing. Uninstalling the ORBX scenery didn't help in anyway. What conclusion can be made from that ?