Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Alox
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 5:49 pm
Location: Mexico

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Postby Alox » Mon Sep 21, 2020 12:56 am

Do you normally run video recording during your flights?

No, I only record to share an unusual situation in order to this can be understood more quickly.

Regards.

Martyson
Posts: 9680
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Postby Martyson » Mon Sep 21, 2020 1:30 am

Do you normally run video recording during your flights?

No, I only record to share an unusual situation in order to this can be understood more quickly.

Regards.
@ Alox,

I always have problems with shaking , pauses, audio , stutters , when recording (for specific tests only) during a flight.

I thought the same watching your video.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

jfri
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 6:57 pm

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Postby jfri » Tue Sep 22, 2020 8:12 am

Do you normally run video recording during your flights?

No, I only record to share an unusual situation in order to this can be understood more quickly.

Regards.
@ Alox,

I always have problems with shaking , pauses, audio , stutters , when recording (for specific tests only) during a flight.

I thought the same watching your video.
I have my problem without doing any video recording. Btw how do you do a video recording ?

Martyson
Posts: 9680
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Postby Martyson » Tue Sep 22, 2020 12:53 pm

@ jfri ,

Going back to your first post:
"A new issue has popped up in P3D 5 ( it was not there from start )."

Something changed on your setup.

As I previously mentioned:
You could review / run through all the General Debugging Steps :
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jadolfo, Majestic-12 [Bot], Søren Rasmussen, truthknown and 72 guests